We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Destination”
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #43 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Destination”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Yaang Come was the only place of the four places we stayed in Thailand which actually went the extra mile since it was our Honeymoon. The hotel is a boutique hotel and is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are in cottages interspersed between large trees, food was decent but since it is in the city we had only breakfasts there.

The location is brilliant, we walked to the Old City area and went to all the Wats in the day. And its a stone throw away from the night market, which btw is awesome!

The tour to Wat Phra Doi Suthep was very reasonable in price and well arranged by the hotel.

A lovely lovely place, highly recommend it and Chiang Mai as a city too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    221
    60
    27
    19
See reviews for
240
394
43
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

A true treasure in the middle of the city. Close to the Night bazaar (not the best Thai night market) and close to good food. The staff were excellent and the room were very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space. The landscaping made the hotel feel like is was not close to the city. Really a wonderful find. So much so tHat we changed out plans in Thailand to return to the Yaan Come for another short stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Keyscritter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Very expensive hotel with average service. Rooms near street are noisy. Breakfast is very poor! Staff is very friendly and helpfull, rooms are clean. Would not recommend this hotel within this price class!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flybyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just off the main streets of Chiang Mai this is an urban oasis. Rooms are very nice with large bathroom and robes. We had a king bed in a rear building on the ground floor. There a about six small buildings with four rooms up and four downstairs. I really liked or downstairs room with a little front porch. Pool area has lots of trees so you can get sun or shade.
Breakfast was good with the standard egg station and various fruit items.
This is a great place if you are not looking for a large glass and steel tower.
We were there for New Years Eve and they had a great celebration with fireworks and dinner show.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cechef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel! It was small-ish, quiet and just lovely. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful - ever ready to recommend day excursions and help with booking transport and tours. The restaurant served a great buffet breakfast daily and had a great lunch and dinner menu with too many choices to try during our stay (everything we did try was good). We were upgraded to a family suite which was great. It is just around the corner from the night market, which is convenient and within walking distance from bars and restaurants. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. I thought it was lovely - quaint and beautifully decorated. My husband was less charmed by its rustic feel, but no serious complaints other than the small TV. Rooms are clean and spacious, and we enjoyed sitting poolside. The resort offers lots of activities for its guests, but we did not have time to partake in them. Staff is extremely courteous and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was ok but nothing spectacular (we had dined at more impressive hotel buffts during other legs of the trip); but the wait staff were very nice. Good wifi access throughout the property.
We were lucky to be in town for the Loi Krathong festival, and the hotel provided us with free krathongs to float along the river. We also saw staff help other guests set off lanterns into the sky to make the experience a memorable one.
Location is fantastic - walking distance to the night market and local restaurants. I liked this place a lot and would consider coming back; not sure if my husband would though, as he probably would prefer a hotel with a more modern feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VenessaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Yaang Come in December 2012 with family (kids aged 6,5 and 11 months). Very nice setting close to the night bazaar in a central part of town. Traditional village feel with open air restaurant and central pool area. We stayed in a family suite, which was really just an oversized room with a couple of single beds thrown in. The room was quite nice, though a bit dark and the ever-present threat of mosquito attack. Very good service from staff, who provided helpful advide on a number of topics. Very good food in the restaurant. Pool was great and plenty of room in the grounds for our young boys to run around.

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms available for families with young children. Be specific about wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#42 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#25 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing