We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place in the center of the city”
Review of Yaang Come Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yaang Come Village
Ranked #42 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A quiet place in the center of the city”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was my 4th or 5th stay at Yaang Come Village and everything is still perfect. The staff is always friendly, smiling and helpful. The room is spacious and the comfortable. When you stay by the swimmingpool you can not imagine that you are in the center of the city; it is so quiet.
For my next stay in Chiang Mai i will come back here for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    229
    65
    27
    20
See reviews for
251
405
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. Each day the room is stocked with water fruit and fresh flowers and breakfast buffet has a decent variety. The cost is affordable and worth every penny. We spent 3 weeks all over Thailand and this was our favorite place to stay. Tranquil escape right in the center of busy Chaing Mai. I would absolutely stay here again!!! Loved our stay thank you Yaang Come Village.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KelseyLovesTheOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I recently traveled to Chiang Mai to participate in Loy Krathong. I had hoped to stay in the Old City, but booked too late. How fortunate for me! I thoroughly enjoyed my 4-night stay at Yaang Come Village. The staff was incredibly gracious, and VERY responsive to my email questions and requests. the rooms were spotless and comfortable, the breakfast buffet delicious, and I was only a 15 minute walk from the old city. I was also away from the big touristy areas, and just 10 minutes from the river. The staff hosted a krathong-making event and a lantern-making event and helped to make sure we were able to launch them with the locals. I was there on my birthday, and came "home" that evening to a beautiful fruit arrangement and card from the staff. Transportation from the hotel to locations in Chiang Mai was a breeze. Internet (a little slow) in every room. Laundry service was quick and impeccable.

Room Tip: Rooms have hardwood floors, so if you're sensitive to clomping and desk chairs being slid/droppe...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had wanted to stay at the Rachamanka in the old city, but it was full. Thankfully, as we found the location of the Yaang Come Hotel just perfect. A few minutes walk from the Night Bazaar, the food stalls at Anusam Market and the river. And only THB 60 tuk tuk ride from Tha Phae gate and old city. We were there for 4 nights over Loy Kratong festival (Nov full moon) which is the most magical event I have ever experienced. Sky full of lanterns and floating candles down the river, capped by fireworks. We had a Junior suite which was large, with a four poster bed, huge bathroom inc 2 person jacuzzi bath plus separate shower (we had room S2 overlooking the pool). Free/fast Wifi. Nice helpful staff. All in all a very pleasant stay. Didn't use the spa as prices were expensive cf other local spas. Som tips:
- 4 nights in Chiang Mai is probably too long. It is now a very touristy city and quite frankly not much to see apart from temples.
- Visit over Loy Kratong to witness the evening ceremony. Magical.
- Sunday night walking street market in old city is lovely for people watching/craft shopping (best time to go is about 5 pm as after 7pm it gets very crowded and difficult to walk)
- avoid the expensive 'Tourist-Thai' food at The Whole Earth - 2 blocks down is a wonderful noodle soup restaurant with the real thing (no English name, on street corner opposite Chiang Mai Plaza hotel).
- bring high DEET mosquito repellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors are lighter. The Junior Suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool are best especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxxasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice room, warm welcome.On entering deluxe room it had nice balcony over looking pool 121. TV was old crt from the 90's , hardly boutique. Charges were threatened if you used their toiletry kit, also the urinal in the bathroom was a bit strange and out of place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank araldite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was designed in the northern tribe - traditional style,..just beautiful. The buildings, interior, decoration and furnitures are lovely to look at. The gardens with the big old Yaang tree ( from which the name of the hotel came ) make this place a peaceful resort like hotel.
Its location is right in the city, just a few hundred meters from shopping places/restaurants but you still need a ride to see other interesting places e.g. temples, Sunday walking street, etc.
The room we stayed was nice and cleaned, a bit disappointed with TV channels but there is a DVD player and a DVD library with a good list of movies ( in the lobby ). What I liked most was the recliner armchair, very comfy for watching tv or reading. The bathroom was quite spacious, ALMOST perfect if they didn't install (male) Urinal in it.
Urinal ? in the 4 star hotel private bathroom ? There could be a hygienic problem if not carefully used and properly maintained.
Staff were kind and friendly. Breakfast was fair, not many selections but ok for a small hotel.
Now comes the expense part, I think the room rate was quite high compared with other " modern " hotels but as I said ; the style comes with expense. If you have no problem with the cost, and like to stay in different style of building, this is one place you should try.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We arrived here after a week in Phuket and were delighted. A really great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The staff and service were fantastic from the moment we arrived, greeting us with refresher towels and a drink.
Wifi available throughout, spacious bathrooms and lovely grounds.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeganEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 386 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#32 of 386 in Chiang Mai
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaang Come Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaang Come Village

Property: Yaang Come Village
Address: 90/3 Sridonchai Rd | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaang Come Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yaang Come Village boasts of Thai architectural buildings amidst verdant greens which shelter various exotic birds and squirrels. It is truly an oasis of beauty surrounded by an ever-increasing area of new high rise hotels. The hotel embodies the charm and elegance of its picturesque surroundings. The traditional Lanna ambiance engulfs you into a peaceful retreat. Guests are ushered in with warm and friendly hospitality. Exceptional accommodation facilities make memorable stay for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yaang Come Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaang Come Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Yaang Come Village Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing