We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place”

The Edge Chiang Mai
Ranked #704 of 2,723 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A local chill/hangout area with a great outdoor garden along the river. Nicely priced fruity cocktail delights, wine and beer. A marvellous space to hire for events. Usually for social gatherings and occasionally has food on offer. Live bands and markets are also on here from time to time.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Great staff, nice location, good food, and good times. My wife and I go to The Edge regularly and have a good time every time. They hold fun events for great causes and their prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StuCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2016

With a sweet riverside view, new best friends and delicious food and alcohol. Awesome service and ambiance. Always something fun going on there.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

This is a lovely place situated on the River and plays great music with very reasonably priced drinks. The food is tasty, the staff are very friendly and Lauren is a great hostess. We've been to a few birthday parties and other events that have been held there as it is the perfect venue with a large garden that leads down to the River. A bit difficult to find at first but do persevere as it's well worth the trip. It's the place where the locals hang out so if you are new in Town head out to the Edge for some fun!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Londoner056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

The Edge is a fantastic restaurant! I came here for my first time on a Wednesday when they have a 60 baht wine special and board games! The owner Lauren immediately came over to our table and was incredibly friendly to us. The Edge feels almost like eating at home in your backyard on a nice summer evening. I was so happy with my first visit to the Edge that I decided to celebrate my birthday there the following week. It was wonderful! Lauren was super accommodating and all my friends had a blast! The food is also amazing! I definitely recommend the panang!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lkmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

What an awesome location, right on the riverside you can't go wrong. The atmosphere, food & service is great!
Sunday Sessions with DJ's & bands is the perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon!
The Burgerholic van can be spotted there too, serving up variations of burgers.

Be there or be square!

Date of visit: July 2015
3  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Edge Chiang Mai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Edge Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.