We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money/Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Pat Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sri Pat Guest House
Ranked #17 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Value for money/Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Travelled with hubby & 2 kids.

Conveniently located in city of Changmai, surrounded with restaurants, market etc. Well maintained with good standard of cleanliness for guesthouse. Staff well versed in English, very helpful & friendly.

Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    174
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
250
48
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here with our 10 years old son. The extra bed was prepared before our arrival with a reasonable price and it is comfortable.
The staff are friendly and considerate. There is a young and tall lady in the frontdesk and she is extremely helpful.
Breakfast costs 135 Baht/pax and is worth of the money because there are many choices and all of them are home-made, delicious and in good quality.
We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YKY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at Sri Pat and will be returning in a few days for one more night. Great place to stay. Very well priced and best of all spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained. The people operating Sri Pat are delightful and helpful. Highly recommended if visiting Chiang Mai. Great value for your money.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SteveDW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
195 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have just completed a second 3 night stay at the Sri Pat Guest House (see my previous March 2012 review).

Although the room rates have increased since my last stay (currently 1100 Baht for Standard room and 1700 Baht for Deluxe room) this is still a great place to stay.

Centrally located and within walking distance of local market, the Sunday evening walking street market and scores of all types of restaurants.

The rooms are very clean, spacious and come with full amenities. Staff are as helpful and friendly as ever and can assist in arranging any tours. Full details of tours are available in the reception which is beautifully decorated in local Thai style.

I am already looking forward to my 3rd stay at Sri Pat when next in Chiang Mai.

Keith

Room Tip: I find the standard room more than adequate for a couple but if you want to splash out, go for the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Fantastic guest house!! I stayed for four nights and loved my time here. Firstly, the location is fantastic with so, so much within walking distance! The ladies on the front desk were really friendly and helpful too - I booked a cooking school day trip and a driver to take me to Tiger Kingdom from them. My room was one of the deluxe ones but was very reasonably priced. It had a lovely little balcony and great air conditioning, as well as a comfy bed. Also really appreciated the night guard who was there to see me in every night with a smile!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank sofic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this verry good hotel .
Everything is well maintained and clean. Verry friendly thai owner. Wich knows how to run a hotel.


We first stayed at another hotel but this one was same price but much better

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michielstroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is great. We had to climb stairs with our bags (no lift), but very clean and attractive. Room with a balcony so we felt we had room, as rooms are not small so much as regular hotel room size. The location is great, in the heart of everything, but in a side road, so was fine for sleeping. Ginger & Kafe close by is great for dinner - a treat after backpacking. If you want to go shopping at the walking street, this hotel is in a great location. Reception staff were fantastic, really helpful. It was nice to stay somewhere that was super clean and nice quality. As per previous reviews, the pool is nice, but always in the shade, due to the building - so we swam once, but was so cold (even in the hot weather) that it wasn't pleasant - we didn't see anyone else swimming. Since we chose the hotel because it had a pool, it was a bit of a let-down. A great place, but recommend they arrange solar heating for the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SampaulMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#55 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#48 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#2 of 787 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.5 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#10 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Pat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Pat Guest House

Property: Sri Pat Guest House
Address: 16 Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd, Sri Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Pat Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sri Pat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Pat Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing