We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best guest house in Chiang Mai has just got even better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sri Pat Guest House
Ranked #16 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best guest house in Chiang Mai has just got even better.”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My family and I stayed in the new room at the rear of the guest house, and wow are they impressive.
My sincerest congratulations to the 'Sri Pat' family - a lot of time, thought and effort has obviously gone into the new rooms, and they have been rewarded with something which they should be truly proud of.

I highly recommend this guest house, and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mahonyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    181
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
258
51
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Overpriced; rude staff; poor security (my room was robbed, thankfully, litte of value (my room was burglarized, thankfully, litte of value was inside the room at the time); dirty premises.

Give Sri Pat Guesthouse wide berth.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samsonnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in early Aug, 2010. I left my friend at a cafe with our bags and went looking for a guesthouse. I bet I looked at 20 guesthouses and they ranged from cheap-cheap backpacker to boutique. Once I saw the Sri Pat, I knew I had found "the" place.

We had rm 202, pretty twin room with tile floor, night stand, phone, TV, mini refrig, a/c, large wardrobe w/safe, dressing table w/chair, small balcony w/table and one chair, bath with glassed-in great shower, and hairdryer. On the dresser in the room were a stack of current magazines in many languages and a stack of maps and tourist brochures.

There was a computer downstairs that we could use for free and a small breakfast room. Breakfast was not included in our rate, 800 B ($25/nt). There was a restaurant about 2 doors down that served a huge breakfast for about $1.85 pp.

The desk personnel are very friendly and helpful, some speak English better than others but all try. They are putting in a swimming pool and will also have a book exchange . . . guess prices will be going up.

This was a GREAT place to stay and we heartily recommend it.

Sandy (in Denton)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karon beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Family run hotel with optional (and very well made) breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff and nice, very clean rooms.

Our room was reasonably priced (double rooms for 700 bt, low season) and included the usual things: AC, TV (with several English channels), hot shower, European style toilet, hairdryer, minibar, safe etc. Free WIFI was also accessible from the room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sprax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

I spent a weekend at Sri Pat in April, and had a very mixed experience. First the positives - the staff are very friendly and have an excellent command of English. The lobby and entrance is very nice and the rooms are spacious, and have cute little balconies. Bathroom had ample pressure and hot water.

Location is ok - it's in the middle of the tourist ghetto, which is a mixed bag. It's a decent base for being near sights and activities, but there are other places in the old city that fit that criteria and feel less claustrophobic to me.

The bed was at best average for southeast Asia. Felt like a box-spring, where the springs do poke at you. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, the "one bed" is two beds pushed together, which is sub-optimal for couples. The room itself is a bit sterile, and we had a number of quality problems. The biggest issue was that the air-con broke on our 2nd night. Given that it was around 35C outside, we woke up at 2AM drenched in sweat. Also, the base of the umbrella on the lobby deck gave way and scratched up the face of one of our family members.

Overall, at 1000B/night (breakfast is extra) in Chiang Mai you can do much better. Between the bed and the air-con failure it was one of our worst nights sleep in SE Asia.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

The room was very spacious with windows and a balcony. Bathroom was big too with all amenities. Staff are helpful. Guest house is kept in very good and clean condition. Restaurant serves only B'fast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpsudame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

One of the few guesthouses reccommended by Loney Planet. That should give you a clue right there as it invariably fills with "Loney Planet people". Yes, a loud crass bunch they usually are. The rooms are average size for small guesthouses, and there are tons of them in this particular neighborhood, but spotless and well attended.
It's fine for a short stay but for longer visits better bargains can be had.
A smallish closet, writing table, and even smaller balcony rounded out the room.
The family/staff running the guesthouse are charming.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#43 of 383 in Chiang Mai
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#15 of 383 in Chiang Mai
514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 844 in Chiang Mai
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 747 in Chiang Mai
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#13 of 747 in Chiang Mai
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tamarind Village
Tamarind Village
#14 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Pat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Pat Guest House

Property: Sri Pat Guest House
Address: 16 Soi 7 Moon Muang Rd, Sri Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Pat Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sri Pat Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Pat Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing