We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly convienent, not chic...”
Review of Winner Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Winner Inn Hotel
Ranked #321 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly convienent, not chic...”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is one hotel that you should not judge by its appearance. Definitely not a fancy hotel, the Winner Inn is located just a few minutes away from the old city and approximately ten minutes from the airport. Tuk-Tuk drivers know the winner inn by name, making for speedy pickups or drop-offs and the staff transferred to and from the airport as apart of the service.

Speaking of staff, all staff members were super friendly and very helpful with directions and information about Chiang Mai. The rooms were exceptionally clean and had all the basic amenities. I found the Inn to be a nice change from backpackers hostels as you can have your own room yet, not pay for a 'boutique' hotel price tag. If you're looking to stay somewhere central in Chiang Mai but away from the tourist bustle, the winner inn is a great no fuss stay.

Room Tip: There is wi-fi but be patient, the speed was a little slow at times but good enough for basic email...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    37
    34
    45
See reviews for
4
78
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I arrived at Winner Inn around 11pm after a 12 hour train ride from Bangkok. I was promptly greeted by a gentleman who helped with me with my bags and escorted me to the desk. On duty that night were 2 very nice ladies (Nuy-Night Manager) and another lady who treated me like an American Diplomat. Being that this was my first experience in Chiang Mai, the staff at the Winner Inn made me feel right at home. I was shown to my air-conditioned room which was bright and clean. My room also had a bath-tub (BONUS)!! Did I mention that my room was BIG??? I am traveling alone and do appreciate the peace and quiet of this hotel. Very well maintained and no 'Riff-Raff'. Being a coffee lover, I started my days with coffee and complimentary breakfast in the hotel cafe. What can I say? I Love this place! If there is one word to describe the Winner Inn it's 'SERVICE':))

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Excellence in Services, Staffs here are very kind and helpful. It's my first time there in Chiang Mai and we almost end-up with no way to go. so we went downstairs to see the stuffs. they just gave us very good advices including the best restaurant, the cheapest trip etc. :) Very nice experiences there...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My friends and I stayed there for 2 nights. the owner is really kind and please to us. She gave us everything we requested. Thanks for made us feel like home. If I've a chance I will visit you again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattaraporn i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel is very good location, food,good service and advise of travel in Muang. It is cheap. They have free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fridayatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermoy, Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2011

i stayed at this hotel for a broken stay,first 2 nights and then we returned from a 3day trek and stayed again for another night. we found the staff very friendly and helpful,allowing us to leave heavy bags in their care for the 3 days of our activities and kept our laundry for us,there was 3 of us staying so we had 2 rooms and on both occasions the staff made sure our rooms were next to each other,both with WIFI. the location is perfect, about a 7/8 minute walk from the the main streets of resturaunts shops pubs and markets but is still out of the way from busy roads and loud music at night so we all had great nights sleep, the food is great and the advice we got from Noi and the reception are staff was the best we got all trip,i would definatly stay here again :) thanks to all the staff for a great experience of ChangMai!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermoy, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Excellent service. very helpfull staff. great trips. nice and clean hotel highly reconmmanded.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#145 of 379 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#246 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
#138 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kavil Guesthouse
Kavil Guesthouse
#101 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#129 of 379 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordwind Hotel
Nordwind Hotel
#120 of 379 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winner Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winner Inn Hotel

Property: Winner Inn Hotel
Address: 19/1 Sridornchai Road, Soi 2 | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winner Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winner Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winner Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing