We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel likes my home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bossotel Chiang Mai
Ranked #149 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Everytime I visit ChiangMai, I stay here at least one night. I 've fallen in love this place since first visit around 15 years ago. I always introduce it to my family and close friend who looking for lovely place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Bossotel Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My Wife and I rented a private appartment for 2weeks here, our apartment was very spacious and comfortable and a cleaner was provided by the owner- balcony overlooked the car park. Not many pleasant views to speak of in Chiang Mai so no quibbles about lack of scenery here. There is a nice enough pool but only 3 loungers provided. The service on reception with whom we had to consult with from time to time to replenish water etc we're awful- very rude and unhelpful. Location wise hotel is excellent being next to station and only a 10min bike or taxi ride to town. An excellent little food restaurant located outside the hotel by the 7-11 with a very friendly helpful lady. Overall the hotel was ok for what it is except for the reception staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

i have been coming here for the last fifteen years
good location , across from the train station so its easy to find and easy to get a red-truck taxi or a three wheel taxi to anywhere , 7-11 just there
large rooms , very clean , mirror , nice shower , bathtub - not that i have ever had a bath
excellent breakfast, buffet of all sorts from 7 to 10
balcony
in the morning its cool and you can sit out there and see all the trees
theres a pool you can swim in but i dont remember what it looks like since i didnt plan to go swimming so i didnt go look
the staff are really nice
and i like the hotel van , nice new and big and clean
actually this morning i saw a big bug in the bathroom so that was horrible
i like the beds
and the air conditioner is quiet and good
good value
there is another restaurant , different place to the breakfast buffet with outside seating and its pretty with lots of lights and live music every night but not too close or loud and i sleep fine

Room Tip: i have stayed on the fifth floor and its good but i dont know about the other floors
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryltwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed on the top floor, the room was old. Needed to charge my phone battery, dunno if they want to save some bills or I couldn't find one. There are switches at the table near the bed, never seen in any other hotels. But the good part is buffet breakfast, tasted good.
Near convenient store like 7/11 and 7 elephants but crowded cuz the train station is opposite.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank damnbestever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute as we were arriving from a train in the morning and wanted somewhere convenient. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and clean. Wifi was good. There is an advertised swimming pool but this is in a different building and isn't somewhere you would spend afternoons relaxing. It is tired and grubby. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the heart of Chiang Mai and there really is no reason we could see to stay outside of the town. We moved after one night and were happier in the old city. The breakfast buffet was average but poor for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howsey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 night during Thailand's long holidays in early December 2012. All other hotels that we had stayed were all booked- since this was the only one left, I didn't expect much from the hotel.

The room was quite standard, bathroom was basic but it was clean enough. Breakfast was a mix of traditional Thai and and Occidental food, not high quality, though.

What I like most was that the hotel was just next to Chiang Mai Train Station, only a few steps walk. though this hotel wasn't in downtown area but it was easy to take the local two-row seat bus.

overall, I like this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuithita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights, room was a good size (inc table and comfortable chair), very clean, great bedding and towels, every day the room was cleaned to a high standard and sheets changed daily, house keeping needs to be congratulated. Breakfast was basic but thats all you need, bar/restaurant next door (run by the hotel) was a great place to relax, fantastic food and live music.
This is a cheap hotel and you usually get what you paid for, i believe this hotel offers more.....it is a Thai style hotel (it's not a western style hotel) breakfast is not your western buffet, staff dont speak great english (very friendly and professional) but thats what i love about travelling.....if you want the big western buffet, stay home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scoooter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai
Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai
#202 of 387 in Chiang Mai
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#80 of 387 in Chiang Mai
179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#263 of 387 in Chiang Mai
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 387 in Chiang Mai
904 reviews
1.6 mi away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#133 of 387 in Chiang Mai
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 387 in Chiang Mai
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Chiang Mai

Address: 10/4 T.Watkate A.Muang | ต.วั ดเกตุ, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $31 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bossotel Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bossotel Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing