We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
69
18
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
18
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We loved our room and stay at the Seven Suns. It's a family run guesthouse with probably 6-8 rooms total, though the family lives in one of them. We had a big suite with a sitting area and a small kitchenette. The bed was large and firm. It's very conveniently located in the old city. We walked everywhere easily, which is one of the best things about Chiang Mai. I'd definitely recommend staying in the old city. The included breakfast was DELICIOUS! The service was also great--everyone was so friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of advice when we asked, and we also had our laundry done there. It could not be beat for the price. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Lester, the owner, is a really great guy from San Francisco - I would stay at Severn Suns as often as I can! The room (#302) is huge and beautifully decorated, with views of the bustling Chiang Mai old city streets below - the location of Severn Suns can't be beaten. The bathroom is great, with a large wet room-style shower. The bed is massive and extremely comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, as are the fresh Mango smoothies - and all this for a fraction of the price of a luxury hotel. Same experience, different price tag. Most importantly, Lester and his family make you feel like you are coming home.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sjb000123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Great location in Old City Chiang Mai. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere from here. Close to lots of shops and places to eat and temples plus all the night markets, especially the Saturday and Sunday markets. The rooms are big and luxurious. We never ate in the restaurant other than the free breakfast that came with our room so no idea about the food there otherwise. Staff was very polite and attentive. Rates was pretty reasonable for what we got. We really enjoyed our stay there. And would stay here again.

Room tip: Book a large suite. Price difference is nominal and better view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Stayed for a week in July . Very happy indeed. Huge room very well appointed and friendly welcoming management and staff.

Room was very well serviced and I wanted for nothing.

Thoroughly recommend this place to all.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

you can feel lıke your home at thıs sweet hotel.good staff good servıce good prıce and not far from cıty center.you can go to everywhere from hotel.chıang maı ıs really dıfferent and wonderfull cıty............................................................................................

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews