We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Changpuak Boutique House
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$112
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$51
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$171
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
$502
$456
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
14
35
20
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
35
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bathroompink hotelfood marketstayed here for nightsa small swimming poolevery eveningold townelephant sanctuarynight stayenjoyed our staynice hotelminute walkprivacytoiletvaluablescleanlinesschiang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 79 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while I was visiting a friend and have to give it a thumbs up. It's outside the Moat so it's a little quieter and the location is great. Just a short walk and you're right at the Moat. The breakfast was great and the employees we're very friendly. As commented before, the pool is a bit chilly and very slick, but that can be refreshing depending on your perspective. The room was pretty interesting. The wall to the bathroom is all glass so make sure you're comfortable with who you're staying with. I've read a couple of reviews that slammed the hotel for this, I actually liked it.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, away from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler99089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is new, the open 4/5 month ago and has everything clean and really nice (you can see sometimes workers doing some staff),
As someone said before the rooms are really nice (I loved the decoration) but the bathroom is separate by mirror and you can't have that privacy when you are for 4 nights. The room & furniture are new so, really nice.
The bkf is the only thing we didn't like and more than once we went outside to have bkf and variety as 4 days the same it is too much (eggs, toast, coffee, juice -really weird)
The staff was friendly but they didn't speak English so it was difficult sometimes.
A pity thing but I think it is cos it's new is that they don't do restaurant services, you have a nice place to sit and relax but they don't do lunch/dinner, so you always have to go outside and if you want to stay in to eat you can't,
The rest was really nice and new and beautiful
The location was great.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eiforina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk all over the city from this location and never needed a taxi. A large, tasty breakfast was included with the price of accommodation and kept us full til noon.

The swimming pool was a little chilly for me, but the water was very clean.

Definitely recommended if you're looking for a comfortable and affordable budget hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinnamonBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the super eco room (two bunk beds). The room is great but if you are travelling with older folks or young children, be aware that the bunk beds are high. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. From here you can walk almost anywhere in the main city. We walked to Taphae Gate in about 15 minutes. The travel agents that sit in the lobby were also very nice and had reasonable prices for the popular attractions. We rented a car through them for a day and booked our ride to the airport (200B) with them. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice and clean. The self-serve laundry machine on the second floor was perfect. The Horizon Village charges 35 B for a T shirt, but here you can do a load of wash for 20B. Breakfast is simple but great - like you made it yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1980war
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews