We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, clean hotel with a dash of sexy~” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Changpuak Boutique House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Changpuak Boutique House
Ranked #251 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean hotel with a dash of sexy~”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while I was visiting a friend and have to give it a thumbs up. It's outside the Moat so it's a little quieter and the location is great. Just a short walk and you're right at the Moat. The breakfast was great and the employees we're very friendly. As commented before, the pool is a bit chilly and very slick, but that can be refreshing depending on your perspective. The room was pretty interesting. The wall to the bathroom is all glass so make sure you're comfortable with who you're staying with. I've read a couple of reviews that slammed the hotel for this, I actually liked it.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler99089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
7
24
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new, the open 4/5 month ago and has everything clean and really nice (you can see sometimes workers doing some staff),
As someone said before the rooms are really nice (I loved the decoration) but the bathroom is separate by mirror and you can't have that privacy when you are for 4 nights. The room & furniture are new so, really nice.
The bkf is the only thing we didn't like and more than once we went outside to have bkf and variety as 4 days the same it is too much (eggs, toast, coffee, juice -really weird)
The staff was friendly but they didn't speak English so it was difficult sometimes.
A pity thing but I think it is cos it's new is that they don't do restaurant services, you have a nice place to sit and relax but they don't do lunch/dinner, so you always have to go outside and if you want to stay in to eat you can't,
The rest was really nice and new and beautiful
The location was great.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eiforina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk all over the city from this location and never needed a taxi. A large, tasty breakfast was included with the price of accommodation and kept us full til noon.

The swimming pool was a little chilly for me, but the water was very clean.

Definitely recommended if you're looking for a comfortable and affordable budget hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinnamonBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the super eco room (two bunk beds). The room is great but if you are travelling with older folks or young children, be aware that the bunk beds are high. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. From here you can walk almost anywhere in the main city. We walked to Taphae Gate in about 15 minutes. The travel agents that sit in the lobby were also very nice and had reasonable prices for the popular attractions. We rented a car through them for a day and booked our ride to the airport (200B) with them. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice and clean. The self-serve laundry machine on the second floor was perfect. The Horizon Village charges 35 B for a T shirt, but here you can do a load of wash for 20B. Breakfast is simple but great - like you made it yourself.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1980war
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#135 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chang Puak Hotel
Chang Puak Hotel
#128 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
#74 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Karou Lotus Hotel
Karou Lotus Hotel
#119 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tarntong Boutique
Tarntong Boutique
#185 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
TR Residence
TR Residence
#49 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changpuak Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changpuak Boutique House

Property: Changpuak Boutique House
Address: 50 Changpuak Road, Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Changpuak Boutique House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Changpuak Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing