We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delicious orange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #27 of 376 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A delicious orange”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

From the unusual touch for a large hotel of showing you personally to your room to the countless well thought through chic design touches such as the Venetian blinds on the glass shower walls in the bedroom, this hotel exudes style. Decent sized rooms, a good location and professional staff make this reasonably priced high end hotel is a good choice in Chiang Mai. The orange? If you stay here you'll understand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlantheTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. i am pleased to hear that you found the good location and good service. we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    534
    145
    40
    18
See reviews for
313
811
127
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The Dusit D2 is close to the night markets, night life and restaurants. It's clean and comfortable and I have never slept so well. We had a suite so lots of space and the bedding is so soft and comfortable. The breakfast is great and all the staff are wonderful.

Room Tip: You only live once so upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your comment here. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel is located in the great location and the rooms are very comfortable.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, room, smiling and helpfull staff. I suggest it for a confortable stay in ChiangMai.
Breakfast could be improved.
Don't use the laundry service because it cost a fortune! Better to find one of the several places outside... 40 THB for 1kg of dirty clothes
Enjoy

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GMATTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel is comfortable with extremely helpful staff and good location.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our dusitD2 hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need. Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast, fantastic rooftop gym overlooking the city....we got upgraded to a suite which was lovely. very modern rooms and very clean. complimentary drinks/canapés every evening from 5-7pm.
Very nice hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CazMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai.

thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. i am thrilled to learn that you appreciated our service as well as the gyms and the hotel in general.

the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Delightfully,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

A nice trendy hotel with warm and friendly staff who provided excellent service. The rooms are clean and well-designed but it is on the expensive side consider the fact that my booking did not include breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samtan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
dear value guest,
delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai.

thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. i am thrilled to learn that you appreciated the hotel is located in the good location as well as the good service and the hotel in general.

the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Delightfully,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights.
I wanted basic rooms, as always the case with reservations- they say they are booked and up sell and gave us club rooms. They are expensive. It wasn't what we had been looking for budget wise. When we got here, got the sense the hotel is not that busy.
It's ok, rooms are decent.
Service is ok.. Nothing to
Write home about.
It's the food that is absolutely crappy!! I would have thought nothing could get it wrong in Thailand for food. Ate a really really bad breakfast. Leave alone the muffins cake and croissants even the thai food was pretty sad.
Nothing spectacular about the hotel good or bad. I would like try out another place the next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathursing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff are great and incredibly helpful and kind. for the breakfast , we do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused here and kindly rest assured that our chef have been informed for further improving to avoid similar occurrence in the future.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

You couldn't get a better location near the Night Bazaar , but this hotel is different with a refreshing modern style theme to it , the professionalism of the staff is something a lot of Five Star Hotels I've stayed in cannot get near , you are being looked after to the highest standards with out it becoming an invasion of your privacy , you don't even know there there but they are catering for your every need and they do it with a genuine heartfelt approach which I have rarely experienced before . I stayed in a suite room for 6 nights on the 9th floor which can only be described as sumptuous with a modern twist to it , bed was awesome , bathroom was excellent with plenty of room , shower was special for the simple reason the water temperature was easily controlled to the warmth I required , great walk in wardrobe I could go on and on . Stay there you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#46 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing