We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$291
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$108
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$125
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
1,145
607
169
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
607
169
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketorange boxstudio suiteclub floormodern hotelold citywelcome drinkturn down serviceour honeymoonbreakfast buffetegg stationfantastic locationstayed here for nightstuk tukgymthailandmoxies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel to stay in, perfect location for night bazaar. A little pricey for the area, but very modern. Rooms are clean and big. No problems at all. Drinks at the bar are way too expensive for the area, find a bar nearby for much cheaper! Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kris9718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

dear value guest,

thank you for taking time to share your good experience at dusitD2 chiang mai.
i am pleased to hear that you have a good experience and enjoy our room as well as the location of the hotel.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting us again in the near future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is nearly perfect and the staff is just as great. The rooms were clean, however we stayed on the 4th floor and unfortunately no view. The pool is a bit small but very well done and the gym is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huss Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

dear value guest,
delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai
thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. i am thrilled to learn that you appreciated our service as well as the location and the hotel in general.

the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Delightfully,
sukanya janchoo
guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

this is a nice hotel which is relatively new. the staff are friendly and the service is quick. there are better places around to get a good breakfast and i found that going to the old centre of chiang mai offered better options. however, the hotel is near the night markets and if you are keen to do shopping that is the place to be, but you may be going back to old town a bit!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DanielEngles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in Feb 2013. Very nice hotel. Staff were friendly on arrival and the hotel has a 'cool' feel to it. The room was clean and there was a decent sized gym on the top floor. The hotel location was perfect, situated on the doorstep of the main night market and the rest of the city is easily accessible by Tuk Tuk.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rollo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

dear value guest,

thank you for taking time to share your good experience at dusitD2 chiang mai.

i am pleased to hear that you have a good experience and enjoy our services especially the room, the gyms, the location as well as the night market and the good time with tuk tuk.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting us again in the near future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here at the D2, right beside the night time market. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. As other reviews have said the pool is small and a bit disappointing but not a deal breaker when everything else is so good and the city has so much to do that you don't spend too much time in the hotel anyway.

I had one massage in the hotel spa and it was excellent, among the best ever.

I visit CM quite regularly and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceflow101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

dear value guest,

thank you for taking time to share your good experience at dusitD2 chiang mai.

i am pleased to hear that you have a good experience and enjoy our services especially the room, staff, location as well as the excellence spa.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting us again in the near future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews