We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #28 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel is right in near the night market and a great location for getting to the centre of Chiang Mai.

A lovely hotel, friendly staff and great service.

Buffet breakfast which is plentiful.

Great value for the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you again for stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back home again and again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,

sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    532
    145
    40
    18
See reviews for
313
810
127
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had been stay for this hotel 3 times and it was always feel like my home.
The front staff was so helpful and friendly as it call Thai Touch. They always great us with our name and make us feel touching on it. For our 1st stay in this hotel, it was fall on my birthday, the staff had been prepare a birthday cake with the staff greeting cards with all their signatures and help us with special arrangement on the dinner.

The hotel is at the central of night bazaar and it was easy to access for food, massage, relax at night and shopping.

Highly recommend this hotel to the travellers and I will back to this hotel for the future trip to chiang mai.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your comment here and thank you very much for come back to stay with us many times.

i am glad to know to hear that you feel our dusitD2 chiang mai is like your home and you had a great time on your birthday.

your special mention for our front desk team have been noted and forwarded to them for further encouragement and we thank you for your kind words.

thank you again for stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back home again and again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When we arrived in this hotel, we were amazed as there was a chefs exhibition taking place where they were showcasing their dishes and canapés which we could help ourselves to. This immediately got this hotel off to a great start!

The hotel was about 20 mins car ride from the airport. It is set to the East of the city about 10 minutes walk from the old city walls. It’s a great location as you are in walking distance to most places.

The hotel itself is very clean, and orange, and you feel that there has been some thought put into the décor. Out room was on the first floor next to the spa. The room size was adequate however we were a little surprised to see that the bathroom was glass windows with blinds on the outside! Trust with your room mate is key here! This aside, the room was comfortable and everything worked as it should. Wifi is complementary if you ask for the code at reception. The bar is open until 1 but is expensive. They have a good wine list but be prepared to pay over the odds.

Breakfast at the hotel was very good, eggs prepared fresh to order and a great range of buffet style food which was all fresh. Staff were very attentive.

The night markets are nearby and well worth a visit. You can freely walk around without fear of being hassled to buy something. If you choose to, make sure you haggle and aim for 30-50% of the 1st price.

A reasonable hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel is reasonable hotel in a good location with a good breakfast and attentive staff.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our dusitD2 hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
238 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great little hotel just off the main street where the night markets are held. The weather as great. Not too hot (which I guess the hotel did not organise for us.

My group of 9 liked it so much we extended our stay. The "ordinary" rooms are large and very very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your comment here. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel is located in the great location and the rooms are large and very comfortable.
we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Modern,clean hotel which is situated 2 minutes walk from night market, restaurants and some bars.
The staff are friendly and attentive. There is a pool area which is fine for a dip and relax at the end of a busy sightseeing day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
dear value guest,

a very delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you very much for taking time to share your comment here. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel is modern and clean and located in a great location with friendly and attentive staff.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A genuine 5 star hotel in a town where hotels lie about amenities. Impeccable staff and friendliness, go laze by the pool and get lunch delivered to your lounge. We got an excellent deal for our room on Booking.com. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TipherethG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. i am pleased to hear that you found the excellent deal from booking.com and we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff very helpfull. Barman is a great cocktail maker but a little under used as drinks are pricey in comparison to local bars. Great location as right in the heart of the night market (but no noise pollution in the hotel) and with in walking distance to everything Chiang Mai has to offer.
Pool and gym are of a good standard and breakfast is excellent.
This is a perfect place to stay to enjoy being in the city but also has the feel of a calm and relaxed space.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heywoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. i am pleased to hear that you found our bartender is great with a great cocktail also great location with a good gym, good pool and good breakfast.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 375 in Chiang Mai
2,879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 375 in Chiang Mai
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#46 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing