We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Ranked #28 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for five nights. I must say I was positively surprised by this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I stayed in a club room, which was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok, they could for instance offer some more varieties of bread and cheese, but all in all it was good. The hotel is right in the city centre of Chiang Mai. A great choice if you want to stay in the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmaRt1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

we would like to thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and our services. your comments will certainly motivate us to continue our strive for excellence.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    552
    153
    40
    20
See reviews for
329
830
135
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very modern looking with orange everywhere. However the staff are great and incredibly helpful and kind. The rooms, and I upgraded to a club room, are pretty basic for a 5* hotel and there was no bath. The variety at breakfast was also a bit limited especially on fresh juices. That said, the staff really go out of their way to help you and that more than offsets any negatives.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitigirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff are great and incredibly helpful and kind.

for the room which is no bath tub, please accept my apologies that our staff did not informed you that bath tub and shower are available for both deluxe and club deluxe room but it is on request, you can request the room with bath tub or with shower, it is deference from studio suite room, which is provided both bath tub and shower.

for the variety of breakfast , we do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused here and kindly rest assured that our chef have been informed for further improving to avoid similar occurrence in the future.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very modern and sparkling property. This hotel looks like it was designed to cater to the "Apple" crowd. The staff is very helpful and nice. The location is excellent, right next to the night market area. The gym is quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SainBanuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai!

thank you for taking the time to share your comments here. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff is helpful and nice also great location with a nice gym.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting our fun and funky hotel again in the near future

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just have to share that the aromatherapy/whatever-you-call-it pepperminty smell in the hallways is the best ever.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was super helpful, even offering to wander down to the laundry place that "temporarily misplaced" some of our clothing.
Close to the night market, you can also walk to Baan Thai cooking school and the river.
We had a very good dinner in the restaurant one night. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you had a good time with us and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We returned again this year and the hotel is still excellent. It is not an impressive building from the outside but internally the rooms are great, the staff excellent and the location next to the night market cannot be bettered.

We had booked a non-smoking room but when we found the room still smelt slightly of stale smoke their was no problem in moving is to a new room that was fresh. It is how a hotel deals with a problem that matters and they were tops in this.

I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Applegate138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your good experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

i am pleased to hear that you have a great stay at dusitD2 chiang mai and i am glad to know that our reception was helpful and resolved the problem for you immediately and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team.

i sincerely hope you will have many more chances visiting us again in the near future.

Delightfully and best regards,

sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Dusit D2 Chiang Mai is an absolute credit to the hotel business in Thailand. Absolutely amazing hotel and what made it the best experience for us were the staff. They are so polite, probably the most polite people in Thailand (a country where everyone is polite anyway). Their service was amazing and looked after our every needs very well. Me and my wife were in Thailand for honeymoon and we got an instant room upgrade on arrival because they heard we were on our honeymoon. We stayed there for 5 days and were made to feel like royalty from Day 1! Excellent location, quiet and very clean. Little additional extras like fortune cookies every evening and liitle presents every day made the stay a lot more memorable. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone who wishes to go to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parthiban N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for having taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com after your recent stay at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you enjoyed your visit at the dusitD2 chiang mai, and i am pleased to hear that you found the dusitD2 chiang mai is the best hotel in thailand and the most polite staff in thailand. thank you for all your delightful comments that we will share with the entire team

once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel, perfect location, and the staff have obviously been trained properly - very good service. I will recommend to friends and will stay there next time i visit chiang mai.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukanya J, General Manager at Dusit D2 Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
dear value guest,

delightful day to you from dusitD2 chiang mai !

thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at dusitD2 chiang mai.

glad to know that you were really impressed with our hotel and our service and we thank you for all your positive comments that we have already share with the entire team.

thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Delightfully and best regards,
sukanya Janchoo
guru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#57 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#42 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,247 reviews
2.0 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.9 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#11 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit D2 Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit D2 Chiang Mai

Property: Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Address: 100 Chang Klan Rd | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#18 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit D2 Chiang Mai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
guests are welcomed by a warm chic interior that represents the refreshing urbane face of contemporary thai design, the deluxe, club deluxe, studio suite and D'suite accommodations are decorated to provide sanctuaries of comfort, privacy and delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit D2 Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit d2 Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
Dusit Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Dusit d2
d2 Hotel Chiang Mai
d2 Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing