We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels ever !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Ranked #11 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel in all aspects !!!

Location is just perfect, few min walk or tuktuk ride to all major city attractions. The hotel grounds are spotless, every corner highly maintained. The pool is outstanding. We booked the Chedi suite, which was amazing. Everything you can imagine is in it... But the most outstanding part of this hotel is their service. I have never experienced such flawless attention in every aspect.

I highly recommend this hotel if you have the $$$ to pay for it !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Erannn,

We are working very hard every day to go above and beyond our guests expectations and it makes us very proud when we get recognized for just doing that. Thanks a million for your review and hope to welcome you back soon for another stay at "one of the best hotels ever" - The Chedi Chiang Mai.

Best regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 2,506 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We enjoyed 4 days at The Chedi Chiang Mai. We found this hotel experience to be fun, pleasant, comfortable and also relaxing by the pool after a day of touring. The management and staff are superb. We were warmly greeted by the pleasant and friendly staff and the General Manager Andy upon our arrival at the hotel. During the course of our stay everyone including the General Manager was cheerful, kind, thoughtful and helpful. We had a large suite which was spacious, clean, modern with a very comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the wonderful club lounge for cocktails and appetizers in the evening. We had amazing massages at the Hotel Spa which left us feeling rejuvenated and fully relaxed. The hotel provides a delicious breakfast with many choices. The hotel is also in a great location and walking distance to the night market and great shops and restaurants nearby. It is the perfect place for a get away and we look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear LHW 108,

It was very nice meeting you and we are glad that you had a fun, pleasant, comfortable and also relaxing time. This is what it is all about at The Chedi Chiang Mai!

All the staff is looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Andy Kunz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The moment you walk into this hotel you have a feeling that it is something special... and it does not disappoint. There is a great overall feel to this hotel. It is extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Our room had a little courtyard entrance, balcony overlooking the grounds, and slippers to wear down to the pool. The pool is is a great place to relax anytime of day. And, the breakfast is delicious overlooking the river. Good location to walk to night markets. Staff and service was superb!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramandpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Glad to read that The Chedi Chiang Mai exceeded all your expectations and that you found our staff and service superb.

Thank you! and until next time....

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Best club access service so far. Room is spacious n beautifully designed. Food is good tho bit expensive but is expected at hotel of this standard. Only drawback is the canapés served at club lounge is limited and no bubbly otherwise wld hv given 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Clarence,

Thanks for your feedback and we will certainly review the canapes and bubbly at The Club Lounge to get the 5 stars on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thought I had arrived in a palace when I walked through the front doors of The Chedi. Very beautiful to the eye and well planned. Will happily give five stars for the service, the room, the pool, and breakfast. Suberb, brilliant, attention to detail, look forward to going back soon. Spa also delightful if you feel like receiving a luxury treatment after walking around the markets. Impeccable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you place The Chedi Chiang Mai among the best . The recognition of our guest is the best honor we could receive and we are very grateful for your compliments.

Regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Chedi Chiang Mai was the most pleasant and beautiful hotel experience we've ever had. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave they treat you like a personal house guest. Their service throughout the few days we stayed with them was over the top and all of their staff members are incredibly nice. Their food and beverages were some of the best that we had in all of Thailand and especially well done for a hotel. Their spa was impressive as well, we wound up having two massages while we we're there because they were so amazing. Overall this is a beautiful, well maintained property and a truly special place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisi5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear sisi5555,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at The Chedi Chiang Mai.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read that you appreciated every moment of it.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon in our special place.

Kindest Regards,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Chedi same time 3 years ago (end of Feb/Mar) and it was wonderful to see it hadn't changed.
This time we travelled with friends and they too were very impressed. We requested if they could have the room next to us and they did. Rooms 407,406.
It was also great to see some familiar faces within the staff from the last time we visited. And they even remembered us.
From the airport pick up, to the lovely greeting in the club room, even by the new general manager, it made our arrival so pleasant.
The pool, spa, restaurant (so lovely to sit by the river for breakfast/dinner), bar, immaculate gardens, everything about The Chedi is worth mentioning about.
The privileges of a club room is beyond anything that we have ever come across in any other hotel we have stayed in (just need better lighting in the bathroom for us ladies to put our makeup on). Complimentary mini bar and 7 pieces of laundry per day is an added pleasure.
The staff are exceptionally outstanding. Dow, Thanya, Pine, Jane, Sunshine, White, only to mention a few, who looked after us so well.
We will be returning in the not to distant future.
Thank you Andy and your staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Club rooms on the 4th floor as they are higher from the road traffic. Rooms 405-7 have lovely a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at Anantara Chiang Mai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Jobandben,

So glad to hear that you had once again a wonderful holiday at The Chedi Chiang Mai.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. I have shared your most kind comments with Dow, Thanya, Pine, Jane, Sunshine, white as well as all the rest of the team, as there is no better motivation than praise for a job well done. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Andy Kunz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 394 in Chiang Mai
570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.4 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Chiang Mai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Chiang Mai Resort

Address: 123 Charoen Prathet Road | Changklan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Chiang Mai Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $271 - $1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Chiang Mai Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edging the meandering Mae Ping River, Anantara Chiang Mai Resort is conveniently situated a mere five minute walk to the famous Night Bazaar and only 10 minutes from the quaint and traditional attractions of the old moated city. Explore authentic Thai areas, seemingly endless markets and the city's quirky art culture with its bohemian vibe as well as popular cosmopolitan hangouts and a growing wellness scene. Surrounding the valley in which Chiang Mai resides, verdant mountains are home to vast national parks of virgin rainforest, impressive waterfalls and rare flora and fauna. Discover countless Buddhist temples, timeless hill tribe communities, exotic animal sanctuaries and fascinating handicraft villages, as well as historic ruins that tell a tale of a time when Chiang Mai was the capital of the ancient Lanna Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Chiang Mai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chedi Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Chedi Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing