We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Expedia.com
$197
View deal
Agoda.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$198
Travelocity$198
travelup.com$203
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveler rating
990
211
65
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
990
211
65
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city boutique hotel an oasis breakfast is served deluxe room three nights wonderful hotel night market thailand retreat burmese massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Indeed a very nice place which can be recommended to couples wanting a stylish, tranquil and quiet environment. No screaming kids by the pool, a great plus! (I like kids, don't get me wrong, however I dislike screaming ones) The kitchen is excellent. All styling done with great taste. Just a few minor issues: 1) Internet connection was variable and cumbersome and you had to log on again every 5 minutes of inactivity. 2) The hotel was maximum half full, and when asking for a late checkout the night before, the lady at the reception said it was not possible due to new guests coming (on a Sunday morning?) Next day we talked to a seniour guy and he said no problem, we could use the room until 3:45 pm. Please instruct your staff to be honest and don't tell fairytales. 3) Bathroom is somewhat sub standard and AC is (very) noisy, needs overhaul. Apart from this, everything perfect, we will be back one day!

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GunnarH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Exquisite architecture with absolutely lovely interiors plus an art gallery makes Rachamankha a class of its own. Beautiful garden landscaping and peaceful surroundings makes it an ideal place for couples who are celebrating a special occasion. The Staff at Rachamankha were friendly and warm, especially Dang who is an excellent waiter, attentive to details. Not forgetting our driver – Noi who is knowledgeable with the different attractions in Chiang Mai. Special thanks to Paul who was very kind and accommodating when I had requested for complimentary birthday cake during my stay at the Rachamankha. The breakfast and other dishes on the menu were delicious. The only downside with our stay was that the complimentary Wifi was unstable throughout and the only restaurant within the hotel premises closes at 10pm, no Room Service available; otherwise we had thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rachamankha and would come back again.

Room tip: Room 18 has a nice view of the pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel29Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great place to stay while in Chiang Mai. The hotel is situated very close to the center of Chiang Mai, so it's very easy to get around. The staff is very very nice and helpful. The rooms and hotel environment is designed with a lot of love for details! Just a quiet and incredibly beautiful paradise within the city centre...
The pool area is spacious and comfortable, the library is nice to spend a few hours in the evening. The rooms are beautiful, clean and quite spacious as well.
The architecture and interior design is unique and if you're a person who appreciates such thing, this is the place to stay!
The restaurant (with a la carte breakfast) also shows the love for detail that i mentioned before. Breakfast is delicious and the Cappuccino can easily compete with one in Italy.
Dinner at the restaurant is very nice as well, definitely worth the price.
One Highlight of our recent travels through Thaliand.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just loved the hotel. Truly stunning in the design. From the swimming pool, to the library to the rooms -- just a beautiful place to stay. It also helped that they pulled together a little birthday party for my daughter with chocolate cake and champagne.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigChucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is truly stunning. I could not get over how absolutely beautiful this space was. Each piece of furniture, each fabric, each decorative detail was so meticulously considered it couldn't help but inspire you. We worried that visiting this hotel with a boistrous 11 year old may be a problem, but this is a hotel that wants you to enjoy every aspect of what it has to offer. The library is a warm inviting space, the room (we stayed in the suite upstairs) was luxurious and the food was divine. The pool is huge, the staff are attentive but unobtrusive and the cocktails are dangerous! I am counting down the days until I can go back and pretend it's all mine!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews