We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, bad service ”
Review of Plus Salad

Plus Salad
Ranked #779 of 2,058 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing special, bad service ”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The food is ok, but nothing special. The service is bad. They did not pay attention to you, ran out of chicken, spilled water all over one of us, but did not bring a towel. We ordered salad as a starter, but got it after the main course.

Price kinda expensive compared to other places.

Helpful?
Thank Smarlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, Owner at Plus Salad, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am very sorry u had a very bad experience at +salad. It is a very timely reminder
for us to not let our game down. I especially try to give everyone an excellent experience at our
restaurant and I have tried to use this as a major learning tool to help us not to become complacent.
Thank u for your timely response & I hope if you ever return your experience
will be an excellent one.
Yours sincerely +Salad owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Plus Salad.....Yummy.....Yummy”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We find a lovely restaurant "Plus Salad" that serves the yummiest salads here in Chiang Mai. My favorite is Plus Salad and they have other tasty dishes like pumpkin soup. We went there many times during our 6 months stay in Chiang Mai. It was so good to eat really fresh and healty food as delicious salads, fruit platters and many other dishes. It's a lovely piece of heaven in the old center of Chiang Mai! Friendly atmosphere and the owners, Simon and Nida, who cares a lot about customer satisfaction

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, coffee & food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I came here for breakfast one day, and I just had to come back the next day too...
The latte is great, the owner is super-friendly and the service is perfect. You get refills of cold, fresh water.
Don't miss the delicious scrambled eggs and the yoghurt with fruits&muesli!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
286 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Lovely for juices, shakes and breakfast”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Situated at Ratchapakinai, so it is easy to find (I keep loosing myself in the sois all of the time). Very good juices, shakes and fruit salad. I ate here brunch one morning and went back the day after... the gardenlike space is so tranquil and calming. Also you get free fresh water all the time you sit inside which makes this a nice place for checking things at internet throught their wifi. For a vegan traveller the chocoholic shake (made to coconut milk!) is a must. Not too sweet and a cinnamon topping too. Oh, just lovely! I also seriously recommend refresher juice made of lemongrass, ginger, lime leaves and honey. Delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelsinkiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A travelers back friend ”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

What a great place! The owner, Simon, is incredibly friendly and full of great ideas for what to and where to go. Breakfast is an absolute steal and served all day. Oh, and the coffee? Mixing Ethiopian with local beans...I LOVE IT. There isn't anything about this place that is less than 100%

Helpful?
2 Thank freekboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plus Salad also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Plus Salad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing