We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Hotels.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Trip.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Travelocity$25
CheapTickets$25
Orbitz.com$25
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
4
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This very small "resort" is rather a nest of a few bungalows and rooms. The place is pretty quiet since it is not directly along the Chiangmai-Samoeng road like most the other places. During the rainy season, frogs will easily cover any noise from the road. We stayed in one of the bungalows. It was cosy with a large, comfortable bed, fridge and A/C (we ask for a fan since we didn't want the A/C), wireless internet. Ho!.. and TV for those who need it, even there. The bathroom is an ample, roofless, outdoor area giving you a nice contact with the lush nature around. By definition, bungalows are small, so don't expect to jog around the bed.
Facilities are the weak point: typically places like this one should provide a bike rental service. They had no. The (small) swimming pool was lacking maintenance (we unclogged the skimmer basket ourselves to revive the filtration flow). The restaurant was offering decent food but with friendly service. To be fair, we must say that we were the only clients of the whole place that week-end.
But globally, given the price of the bungalow (800 THB = 20 EUR per night), we can say it was great value for the money. But don't forget books, your bike or strong walking shoes..

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kermit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 11, 2010
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews