We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food!”
Review of Mild ChiangMai

Mild ChiangMai
Ranked #168 of 2,173 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Indian, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love their dishes with stir-fried potatoes, mushrooms and scrambled eggs! Their bread is very soft and delicious too! The coffee was average though - it would be perfect if they have filtered the coffee powder more from the drink.

There is wifi available but charging is not allowed. If you are someone who likes chilling in an outdoor area (it can get quite hot at noon time), this is the place to go. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phoebyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We're so happy to hear you liked scrambled eggs with potatoes and mushrooms.
Thank you very much for your admired our food and the coffee. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Mild ChiangMai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This cozy little garden with outdoor seating is a hidden gem in Chiang Mai, fantastic breakfast with natural homemade yoghurt and bread, prices are ok too. Large option of meat and veggie alternatives fresh juices etc, all very healthy. Cannot be missed!

Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We're so happy to hear you liked breakfast.
Thank you very much for your admired our food and the garden. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My hostel is across the street and I'm surrounded by vegan cafés but this is the best! My food is huge, healthy and explodes with flavour! I recommend this to everyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alcam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your admired our food. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

After seeing the menu, which looked fantastic, we decided to give this place a go, the food was bland. Later, we were made to wait while one of the staff cleaned our table before we could pay (why?!). Rather disappointing, I won't be going there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We're sorry to have kept you waiting and didn't take care you all, so I will tell staffs for improvement.
Thanks for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I discovered it randomly, firstly attracted by the pleasant terrace and then totally pleased by the food. Each time that I travel in Chiang Mai I eat there whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I've never been disappointed by the quality of the food and the service. They also sell good cookies, herbal teas, coffee, etc. The prices are totally correct for the quality. I would recommend to go there first once in Chiang Mai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perrine_DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILD_ChiangMai, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Mild ChiangMai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We're so happy to hear you liked the terrace. ^_^
Thank you very much for your admired our food and drink. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mild ChiangMai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Mild ChiangMai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing