We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great show”

Chiang Mai Cabaret Show
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great show”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

great show at the night bazzar and it's free. all you have to do is buy a drink or two. very entertaining and funny. the talents are friendly. you can take pictures with them before or after the show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    140
    35
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Funny and worth a visit!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not for the faint hearted!!! Me and my friend went here one night and the dancers were very energetic and funny and done their shows well. We didn't like the fact the waitresses demand a tip after paying high prices for drinks. But in all fairness you don't pay to get in so it was fair enough. A good night overall :)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Expensive drinks but what a show, be aware they are out of money but i loved the performer are amazing. Funny, thought provoking and excellent

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sez101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Night out”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Fun, Laughter, and a brilliant show. The staff are friendly, the dancers superb. Drinks are 150 baht but the show is free if you buy a drink and well worth the cost of a drink or two. I've seen the show on numerous occasions and each time the show has been different. The costumes are amazing..GO SEE IT!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must whilst in Chiang Mai!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A fantastic fun night!!! We loved it. Yes you have to buy a drink but they weren't expensive, and why would you not want a drink anyway!? The lady boys are fantastic performer's. Do not sit anywhere near the front as you may get pulled up on stage! Get there early to ensure you can pick where you sit. Myself and partner had a kiss or two off the lady boys who served drinks but its all done in jest.We had our best night here, highly recommended!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miffy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiang Mai Cabaret Show also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Chiang Mai Cabaret Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing