We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Zion Cafe

Zion Cafe
Ranked #76 of 2,058 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's not just a coffee shop; it's a place filled with love, acceptance and hope. Zion hostel and cafe is a story of how one person overcame hopelessness and now helps those stuck in the same place. English classes, Bible studies, Life skill lessons are offered to help them succeed. As you enjoy Zion Cafe, take a moment to think about those in hopeless places. You have helped them build hope for a better life.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is incredible! The food, the atmosphere, the people! All lovely! I recommend it as a crucial dining experience for anyone and everyone stopping through Chiang Mai!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    25
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing place!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great place to go and have a cup of coffee, smoothie, lunch, breakfast or even dinner. It has a wonderful location with great outdoor seating. Best part it supports local women of the community. Gotta check it out!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hfulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best People, Best Food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I've had the best pad thai I've ever had here not mention loved everything I tasted-especially the smoothies and iced teas. The atmosphere is warm and artsy. But I have to say my favorite aspect is the people. Everyone who works there is genuine and kind and I've run into so many wonderful world travelers there that brighten my day. Whether you are from Chang Mai or just passing through you will be blessed by visiting Zion Cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The atmosphere was awesome! I was greeted with a smile and was well taken care of by the staff. The "sexy berry" smoothie is a-mazing. The Thai food is super authentic (minus the super spice) and the Western food is spot on. I ate there multiple times during my trip and I plan to eat there again :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cklove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Great staff. Awesome music.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food was delicious and I got a generous portion for the price. Loved that there were generous amounts of vegetables and meat and not an overwhelming amount of rice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are repeat customers, so you often see the same people and can easily strike up conversations. Very friendly environment. There were also open mic nights help once every couple weeks, as well as other group activities. The owner also knows a lot of the repeat customers on a first name basis, so you feel like you're at home. Good music too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zioncafe2013, Owner at Zion Cafe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks so much for coming in. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Cafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Zion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing