We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your tailor in Chiangmai”

Manhattan Tailor Chiangmai
Ranked #7 of 126 Shopping in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Uncle Bob is the owner of Manhattan Tailor Chiangmai , Bob have 30 years experience in the tailoring business , Bob have been traveling in many countries in Europe and America making clothes for people , even now Bob travels to Scandinavian countries every year . We keep your size in our computer base that means you can always order by email in the future . We make men & women suits , shirts , blouse , evening dress , winter coats ,tuxedo (smoking suit) and more. We provide special package price for customers as-well , we have all kind of prices for customers to choose , we also provide free pick up from your hotel with no obligation to buy.
Goodland, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your tailor in Chiangmai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

After googling a bit around for a good tailor in Chiangmai. Everything was excellent, location of the shop, easy to find, right in the city centre of chiangmai, I had my favorite shirt from home for them to copy, and they did it very well so I ordered 10 more shirts. The end product delivered on the agreed time was absolutely amazing.

Last MSG. to you that read this - this is your tailor in Chiangmai.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is my 5th visit to Bob. I bring Canadian students every couple of years and many get clothing made for a Khon Toke dinner. He always has such quality garments and has great service

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and product”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I travelled to Chiangmai with my teenage daughters, one of whom was having her formal later in the year. She had found a dress that she liked in a magazine and took the picture and an idea to Mr Bob at Manhattan Tailors. After taking measurements we left and two days later Bob visited us at our resort, 1 hours drive from his shop. The result was amazing and after a few minor alterations we had a perfect formal dress for a very reasonable price. I would recommend Mr Bob to anyone and would definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SLR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great experience and service having a custom made suit & a beautiful dress. Mr. Bob and his wife are very friendly. They delivered as promised, and the quality is high.

Thank you Mr. Bob and his wife, and see you again next year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Bob”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

After a great experience ordering 2 suits and 2 shirts when I was in Chiangmai. Last year, I ordered some shirts by mail. Recently, Bob had my measurements on file, sent me samples and tailored 6 best shirts. I have ever owned. They arrived quickly and fit perfectly. I will never buy any shirts from a department store again.

THANK BOB, YOU ARE THE BEST !!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Tailor Chiangmai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Manhattan Tailor Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing