We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a fun time with art”

Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum
Ranked #8 of 247 things to do in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a fun time with art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

It was a fun we went in the evening its open 9-9 it wasn't crowded, the art was Amazing!! , must bring a camera !! And make sure battery charged !! It was fun posing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shevaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    948
    599
    139
    23
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great 3-D paintings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We didn't know what to expect, but soon go into the swing of things. Some very impressive 3-D paintings on walls, ceiling & floors. The gallery has marked out the best photoshoot points & angles on the floor, so you can't go wrong. The whole afternoon was a great laugh & if we return to Chiang Mai, we will certainly go back to this gallery

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rafascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Very Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The art museum is very unique in that it has multiple examples of illusion art, and TONS of other paintings that allow for a subject to immerse themselves in the painting itself. It's not too expensive, and is a great break from the sweltering heat. It is great for many crazy photos, so don't forget your camera!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A really unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent several hours at Arts in Paradise and enjoyed it so much that we returned a few weeks later to show a group of 50+ people who were part of a short term aid tour. They loved it too. What an amazing place. The owners have transformed a huge shop in around 12months. When we were in Chiang Mai last year the shop was still there with no sign of construction.The art work is painted on the walls and you wander through in awe of what has been achieved. The first section includes visual illusion type paintings. Then you move through huge murals and take photos of your family/group posing in an attempt to become part of the depicted scene. It is extremely cleverly done and certainly worth visiting when in Chiang Mai. It's the only museum I've visited where taking photos is encouraged.

Helpful?
Thank trsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fun for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My kids (4 and 6 yrs old) loved it. They kept on snapping and laughing. You can easily spend 2 hours in here. Double pricing exists but worth the money for something not involving elephants and wats!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank skwan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Art in Paradise, Chiang Mai 3D Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing