We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visita obligada!!”

Street Pizza and The Wine Houzz
Ranked #43 of 2,056 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual dining
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visita obligada!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

INGLÉS

We were a few days ago, we passed by chance and decided I probar..resulto be one of the best pizzas I have ever eaten, the environment, treatment, All !, definitely a must-visit rincon

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    178
    55
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I wish this restaurant was close to my home back in Australia. I would return here just for the salad. It was large, fresh, crisp, the tomatoes were actually ripe (a rare thing in Asia), it had avocado and a beautiful balsamic dressing. Yum. The zucchini fries were delicious (isn't everything that is crumbed and deep fried) and the pizzas were how I like it- thin crispy base with fresh tomato sauce and a few fresh ingredients on top, not overloaded and heavy. They use real meat and fresh herbs. Lovely. Not cheap for Thai standards, but well worth it for the ingredients that go into it. You can watch your pizzas being made from scratch too which is great. It is unusual also to find places in Asia which are happy to change their menu and adapt for your preferences. Street pizza are happy to do half and half pizzas which is great! I only wish we could have tried the dessert option they offer next door of mango, sticky rice and coconut icecream. Next time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CozzaWozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was very good, staff ok. Better get there early as some clients were refused at 9pm because they had no more pizza dough......

Helpful?
Thank OEBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious, affordable pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

When in Asia I've started to expect soggy crust, even when it's marketed as "thin" or "Italian". With Street Pizza, that's not the case.

The pizza was delicious, and nothing too expensive either. My only regret is that I chose to sit at an outside table, while definitely the surroundings are pleasant enough, the constant traffic was a little to noisy for me..(I am very sensitive to noise for some reason, so it may or may not be a problem unique to me).

For fresh, oven baked pizza, the wait was pretty short as well. Probably my best dining experience in Chiang Mai so far.

For high quality western food, it's definitely on the affordable end, although it's not exactly a budget restaurant by Chiang Mai standards. Definitely worth it.

Will be going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ragnartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful little pizza place ”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Found this little place on way to find night bazaar market. Great food, decent prices and helpful staff. What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank 766tomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Pizza and The Wine Houzz also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Street Pizza and The Wine Houzz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing