We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #72 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 16, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 332 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 3, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Excellent hotel. I stayed at the hotel as part of a tour group and found the accomodations very good to excellent. The inside is much grander than the outside apperance. Good food. Efficent room service. Great staff. You can walk to the Night Bazaar (on same street), approx. 1 mile - good for exercise and window shopping, Tuk Tuks out front if you want to ride. Guests are very international - mostly European. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveAsia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The Park Hotel is located on Chang Klan Road, the same road where the Night Bazar is on, but a few kilometers down south. You will always need a song taew, tuk tuk or the free hotel shuttle bus to get to the Night Bazar area or the city centre. There is a restaurant on the opposite side of the road and a 7-Eleven convenience store (with ATM) nearby. Rooms are basic but warm with lots of wood. The swimming pool is good with about half of the pool suited for small children. It's located on the 10th floor. Staff is friendly and polite. Free parking. Breakfast is good. The best is it's value for money. The rates start at 830 Baht (approx. 18 Euro) including breakfast. If you have your own transportation or don't mind to take a tuk tuk or song taew, it's recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 29, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

We a family of 4 [ 2 teenagers] stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas as part of our drive around Thailand. As our travel agent suggested this hotel we read the comments on tripadvisor and thought we would give it a go. We found the hotel without too much difficulty and secured a parking spot under the hotel - there were only a few of these available and we were always fortunate to secure a spot each time we returned. The staff were very welcoming and assisted with any inquiry. The rooms were standard hotel rooms and the view over the town from the rooms on that side of the hotel were very good. Our rooms were on the other side. We were not troubled by noise and the hotel seemed to place guests according to their status - the tour groups, and there were many that came and went during the 4 days, were on separate floors to Thais and to people like us, independant travellers. The breakfast buffet was typical hotel buffet but was refreshed so it didn't matter what time you arrived everything was available. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but the teenagers had some room service which was good - quick and fresh. The free bus to and from the night markets was very good, although it did breakdown one evening and was unavailable. Tuktuks are easily found just outside the hotel. The night markets were very good and the prices much better than BKK. We drove to many of the sights around Chaing Mai but the hotel will organise tours for guests if requested. As our daughter was desperate to see the movie Twilght the front desk staff provided us with session times and directed us to a movie theatre nearby which was part of the large 'airport' shopping centre [ a large complex on the airport road] and we were able to drive there as it was close to the hotel. At night we had gitfs left on the pillow and on Christmas eve we had individual christmas stockings full of lollies etc. Yes, it is further out than many of the hotels but this is not a problem given the free bus in the evenings and the availability of tuktuks. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deborahbC3444RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

The Park Hotel is a decent place to stay to enjoy Chian Mai and the surrounding area. The hotel entry is welcoming, clean and bright. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably spacious with a pleasant marble bath. The shower pushes enough water pressure to put out a house fire. The roof-top (10th floor) pool is is nice place to cool down and relax after a day of touring.

On the negative side, the noise from the evening festivities can be annoying (bars, karaoke clubs and less savory forms of entertainment surround the hotel) and partying teens from Europe, Australia & South Africa swarm the hotel. The breakfast buffet never changes, offering the same food over and over (which is fine if the traveler stays a night of two but I imagine this would wear thin over the course of a week).

All in all the Park Hotel is a decent place to stay if you are not looking for peace and quiet or exceptional ambiance.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#47 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 392 in Chiang Mai
562 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#73 of 392 in Chiang Mai
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#79 of 392 in Chiang Mai
175 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#71 of 392 in Chiang Mai
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 444 Chang Klan Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $49 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing