We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.”
Review of Suriwongse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suriwongse Hotel
Ranked #34 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Great location very close to night market and unlimited dining options. Premier deluxe rooms are worth the little extra for the extra space. The hotel organised a driver( Thon ) to take us to Chiang Rai and he was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our hotel.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

very helpful and friendly staff. stayed only one night, but got an upgrade as there was no twin available in our category. Lovely bathroom, very clean and quiet, but centrally located close to night market.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamala8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our hotel.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is our second time at the hotel, my kids like it although it doesn't have a pool on location. It is centrally located, close to nightlife, restaurants and shopping. High speed internet connection. The room was clean and comfortable . Breakfast is included but I think it needs more healthy choices.

Room Tip: I chose a room with a queen size bed but it was too small.i ended up changing for a two beds, much m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dolores N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our hotel.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a good hotel to stay in if you are looking for convenience to the night bazaar. Most of the places tourist would visit in Chiang Mai city are almost within walking distance. Room is spacious and bed very comfortable. Nothing to scream about at breakfast table but staff of hotel especially those from the reception counter and those serving in the restaurants could learn to be courteous! Theres also free wifi throughout the day. Only limited to 2 hrs. Lobby of hotel is extremely small.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilySaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

We are glad you liked our hotel location with friendly staff. I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments.

We would like to apologize for the experience you had did not live up to your expectations.

Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Chose for the location, staff was also very helpful. there was a pocket card in the room about Thai customs (wai greeting, don't show anger in public, etc) that was thoughtful. The attached restaurant, Fueng Fah, was average - disappointing compared to other great food we had in Chiang Mai.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns.

We are glad you liked our hotel location with friendly staff. I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments.

We would like to apologize for the experience you had did not live up to your expectations.

Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great experience! The hotel is closed to the nigth market, in a good place for shopping and dinner.
It's confortable and clean and the staff it's so nice and friendly I couldn't believe it.
Buffet in the morning was also great.
I appreciated a lot to find a copy of the buddish bible in my room: - it was a great chance to go through it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our service and staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in Suriwongse for 12 nights and my overall experience was satisfactory. On arrival I was greeted too a smiling front desk and a complimentary juice. Check In was efficient and professional however after booking a double bed I was informed two singles. They apologised and being Thailand I smiled, so be it. Room was updated with nice interior and bathroom was good. Great shower - channels satisfactory - View from window was terrible (brick wall) though and single beds were not the most comfortable. Room service was solid and no hassle in morning about room being cleaned. Simply stick the sign up on door knob and all good. Location is super and breakfast for me was excellent. Eggs made to order, attentive floor staff and lots of food on offer (along with newspaper). All in all I would stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 990Kerry1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our service and staff.

I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#36 of 394 in Chiang Mai
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#71 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,696 reviews
2.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suriwongse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suriwongse Hotel

Address: 110 Changklan Road | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#29 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $69 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suriwongse Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai is perfectly located on the corner of Loikoh and Changklan Road, right at the heart of Chiang Mai’s landmark the “Night Bazaar”. The hotel is a short distance from Chiang Mai International Airport, the railway and bus stations.Conveniently located in the heart of the ancient city, The Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai is perfect for leisure and business travellers alike. The hotel is close to the city’s main business district and many of the major attractions are within walking distance. And when the evening comes, you are just a few steps away from the famous Night Bazaar, where you can enjoy a lively blend of shopping and entertainment. The hotel is only a ten-minute drive from Chiang Mai’s International Airport, and within easy reach of the city’s outskirts if you want to get away for a round of golf or to enjoy a day trip in the hills.A few steps from the famous Night Bazaar, the hotel is perfectly located for exploring Chiang Mai’s many cultural sights and attractions. The Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai caters to cultural adventure seekers embraced by the warmth of local treat combined with quality service. Its contemporary interior blends in perfect harmony with the traditional Thai Lanna style architecture, creating a warm ambience. In a buzzing and vibrant atmosphere, we present exciting dining options with inter-active show kitchens.The traditional influences of the north’s ancient Lanna Kingdom are incorporated into the decor of each of our rooms and suites. Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai’s rooms and suites, enjoy either restful views of the city center or look out over the majestic misty mountain of Doi Suthep. While inside, a range of modern amenities create a haven of comfort where weary travellers can rest and recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Suriwongse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai
Suriwongse Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing