We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in chiang mai!!!”
Review of Lert Ros

Lert Ros
Ranked #29 of 2,102 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best in chiang mai!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

i would take the plane for 25h just to go back there. the fish is amazing, and it's a real thai family restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanialem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    129
    35
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This place is directly opposite the Vieng Mantra in Old Chiang Mai and the quality of the food is exceptional. You would probably just walk by and say mmmmm maybe not ... but go in and have the best fresh fish you will experience .. friendly people and extremely polite to westerners!! Prices are very good so don't expect to pay some of the higher prices in the tourist areas!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceperry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Thailand!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We've been in Thailand for a month and so far this is our favorite restaurant. We visited three times during our stay in CM. We had almost everything on the menu and were never disappointed. It's authentic, delicious, and great value. We particularly recommend the grilled fish - it comes stuffed with lemongrass. Also recommend the pork curry wrapped in banana leaf if you can get here early enough. They generally sell out by 7:30. Worth the trip even if your not staying in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and great thai food!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

It was hard to find this place but it had been recommended by a friend and in lonely planet. So with a budget thai meal in mins I set out to find it! After asking a local I was pointed in the right direction and down a little side street I found it. I ate there twice in one day and had the beef and pork salads, papaya salad and the beef soup which is served on hot coals! The food here Is packed with favour and typically thai. I struggle to see how many restaurants could top their value for money and quality of food. If you are in chiang Mai it is a must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubymurryedwinacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Grilled fish - the best!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Since discovering this place 3 years ago, it is always high on our list each time we return to Chiang Mai. We were there last night for the 2nd time on this trip. The barbecued fish is truly delicious, so much so that we always make the same choice! However the meat dishes also look good.

This family-run place is simple but very clean, and they always remember us which is also nice. If you like fish, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aandlkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lert Ros also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lert Ros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing