We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Qi-gong and Tai Chi

As part of a short stay in Chiang Mai I took an introductory week in both Qi-gong and Tai Chi with... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2020
Moldy84
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Qi-Gong, Tai Chi

Me and my couple took 2 weeks of Tai Chi and Qi-Gong. We left Thailand and missed so much our... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2020
IrinArtist
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
Read all 157 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $32.83
More Info
from $64.62
More Info
from $45.73
More Info
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
147
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tai chi qi gong great teacher life changing rod yoga classes practicing practitioner school knowledge immunity master
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020

As part of a short stay in Chiang Mai I took an introductory week in both Qi-gong and Tai Chi with Rod. I am delighted that I did!

Rod is an excellent teacher, who creates a very welcoming and encouraging atmosphere. While it is obvious that Rod has penetrated deeply into these practices, he very simply and humorously draws in beginners (like me), as much as experienced practitioners. And the centre has a beautiful chilled vibe!

Can't wait to go back for longer - warmly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Moldy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodinos, Teacher at Body And Mind Healing, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Malcolm thanks for joining us for Tai Chi and Qigong at Body and Mind Healing, we appreciate your positive feedback and it's great to hear you enjoyed and valued your experience with us.

We await your return in Chiang Mai with a smile.. (-:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

Me and my couple took 2 weeks of Tai Chi and Qi-Gong. We left Thailand and missed so much our Master Rod. Each lesson we felt how we dive deeper into the knowledge and our inner world! Rod is wise, patient and great Teacher! We want to back and learn Highly recommend Body and Mind Healing School♥️
With love Nikki and Irina

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank IrinArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodinos, Teacher at Body And Mind Healing, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear Irina and Nikki.. We wish to thank you for joining us for Qigong and Tai Chi and also for your positive feedback about your experience with us at Body and Mind Healing. We also like to thank you both for being great and patient students and allowing us to help you further, in developing you into the practices.We look forward to your return.. Keep Happy and Well.... With a Smile.. (:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Rod is an exceptionally good teacher, his wife serves a great selection of herbal remedies and juices, i thoroughly recommend Body and Mind.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank B281CBandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

I have participated in qigong, yoga and reiki classes. It was amazing time for me. I learned life changing lessons. Rod is a great teacher. I would definitely recommend courses in body and mind healing center to everyone.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 790oktays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodinos, Teacher at Body And Mind Healing, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Hey Oktay...Thanks for your feedback and joining our Reiki, Qigong and Yoga at Body and Mind Healing. Great to have you join for those few weeks and we are truly happy, that you resonated with lessons and that they helped you in some way. Wishing you well!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

If you come to Rod's classes, you not only will learn step by step the yoga movements gaining confidence but also will have a lot of fun. When you feel challenged in a pose his joke will put a smile on your face. He's sharing not only his knowledge but also his happiness. No matter what mood you come to his classes, you will leave with more knowledge, more skill with a smile on your face.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank M6556WZevab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodinos, Teacher at Body And Mind Healing, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thanks for joining our 5 Day Yoga beginners course in Chiang Mai and your positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed yourself with a smile (-; and that this yoga course help you on your journey...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews