We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, good price and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roseate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roseate Hotel
Ranked #65 of 376 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good place, good price and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

One of the best price/quality visited and revisited ever
Excellent location, modern and boutique hotel touch, clean and very convenient alone, with company, group or family.
Very professional management.
Front desk service need time to mature.
I'll be back very soon.
Thanks
Edward P

Room Tip: There are several kind ...ask the manager before and you can get a larger and much better one for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacharaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    136
    58
    16
    6
See reviews for
32
119
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Location of this hotel is good - in the old city and at the mote. The rooms quite large - and reasonably clean. My first room had an unpleasant smell coming from the bath room. Fortunately, I was moved to the different room the next day. The transfer from the airport was excellent, courteous and very reasonably prices. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is quite nice comparing to the room rate. Its location is quite good for travel around old town and it is very closed to convenient store.
My first impression is the overall staff service and the information for tourists.
The room is quite clean but there r some areas in toilet aren't cleaned

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ornitda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel is in a great location and with modern amenities but the rooms don't live up to the picture online. Room wasn't cleaned properly before we got it but filled with all you need such as a fridge and closet. Very spacious. Paper thin walls, yes. You can hear everything, including the loud Chinese tourists. Wifi is decent but beware you can only connect two items at once. Finally, the breakfast was OK but usually the same selection every day. In conclusion, average hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yazmin182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

overall not bad ,staff from all the department is great except the reception

My friends and i feels that the hotels has great environment and overall good service. but there are a few thing we are not happy about.I stay in this hotel for 2 nights and have book for 2 rooms and we got to know that the reception upgraded our room before informing us.When we reached the room only get to know there are 3 bed and 1 ADD ON bed in a big room which my friend doesn't like it because the additional bed is not as comfortable.Moreover when we get in the room, we feel very warm even we already switch on the air conditioner , and i personally think maybe its the air conditioner not working properly and i had called the reception to request to change room,a guy answer the phone and i explained to him in mandarin as he can speak mandarin, but somehow before i finish my sentences he hang up then i tried to call again,the same guy answer and same thing happened,he hang up.then for the third time i called,the same person answer my phone and he just hang up,without giving advise /comment/or try to settle my problem or even listen to me patiently and didn't even show that he is interested listening to my problem. So my friends and i when down to the lobby and talk to the reception staff , there are 2 ladies there ,and we explained to them and we request for another rooms , but in the end they SCOLDED US by saying ' if you doesn't like it then change another hotel !' 1 of my friend who can speak thai language heard it and immediately scolded people who stand nearby us heard that too . And since that incident onwards everytime when they saw us go in and out of the hotel ,they stared at us angrily and pointing at us when they talking to each other.

Other than that is good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Positives first,

Amazingly comfy bed (this is rare in Thailand).
Good value.

Negatives,

Paper thin walls, I was woken up by staff at 3:20 am as they walked up the stairs, they then proceeded to bang around in the staff room above for another hour. It was really loud and unacceptable at that time in the morning.

The doors are often left open in the corridors, this means many Mosquitos get in and whilst they clean your room they leave your door open, i was killing 10+ Mosquitos a night in our room...



Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samwell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights did a 3 day tour and then came back for 1 night and we liked it very much. We had to store our luggage during the tour and even though I was skeptical about doing that in Thailand it all worked out just fine. The rooms are very spacious at a great rate, it's just a little dark in them as there's not enough light. It doesn't take too long to get into the centre of the old city (5-10 minute walk) and there's a 7-11 right next door which is very convenient. The breakfast is pretty good for a thai hotel as well - I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missadventurelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#74 of 376 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#41 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#45 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#72 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#111 of 376 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseate Hotel

Property: Roseate Hotel
Address: 24/1, 88 Sriphum Road, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 376 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing