We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes
Ranked #70 of 2,297 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $3
Description: we are confident that we understand vegetarian people and know how to make the good taste as cooking normal food. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us you will have lots of fun with cooking Thai style.
Restaurant details
Description: we are confident that we understand vegetarian people and know how to make the good taste as cooking normal food. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us you will have lots of fun with cooking Thai style.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have had our best dishes in Morning glory restaurant. Even my boyfriend who is non-vegetarian wants to go there again and again. Flavours are very fresh and good spices.You really should try this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ja J, Owner at Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi

Thanks for the nice comments

Take care
duan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The most amazing vegetarian cookery class! Dynamic, fast paced, informative and most of all fun!! If you are lucky enough to have 1:1 tuition even better!! Street market tour and cook 10 dishes in half a day. Exceptional value for money and theist gracious hostess/chef/instructor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmandaK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ja J, Owner at Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi

Thanks for the nice comments

Take care
duan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family, including two children (ages 10,13) took a half-day vegetarian cooking class with the owner of Morning Glory, formerly known as May Kaidee's. The class started with a trip to the market where the owner answered all our "what's that?" questions. We then returned to make and sample more dishes than I can count. Seriously, it's a tremendous amount of food. Don't eat breakfast.

The owner speaks very good English and easily communicated her passion for food. There are printed recipes to take home, though she has you take notes as well. She was very good about including our children in all the activities.

The only downside: at 3.5-4 hours, the class is a little long. Still, my 10-year old preferred this cooking class over ziplining and elephant riding. Seriously.

If you don't have the opportunity to take the class, at least stop in at the restaurant. I'm sure the food is just as good.

To see photos or get ideas on what to do with kids in Thailand, check out our travel blog at www.aroundtheworldin72days.com

Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ja J, Owner at Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi

Thanks for the nice comments

Take care
duan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent food, generous portion sizes and some of the cheapest fare in Chiang Mai. Would thoroughly recommend! Delicious curries and stir fry - lots and lots of vegetables, very healthy and very tasty!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Em_Power10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ja J, Owner at Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi

Thanks for the nice comments

Take care
duan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The food here is incredible! Everything is around 50baht - so cheap for such amazing flavour! The best food we have had in Thailand. The food is light, fresh, not at all oily and the portions are generous and filling. The restaurant is small and simple but the owners are pleasant and it has a nice relaxed family vibe. highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgia147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ja J, Owner at Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi

Thanks for the nice comments

Take care
duan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Morning Glory Thai Vegetarian Restaurant & Cooking Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing