We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every morning Coffee Time”
Review of Coffee Time

Coffee Time
Ranked #57 of 215 Coffee & Tea in Chiang Mai
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We take orders at our counter and bring the Coffees, Teas, Cakes to your table when prepared.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Every morning Coffee Time”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I love this coffee shop, great coffee, lovely girls who work in there, and cheap. Only 2min on my mo Ped to go enjoy a hot cappuccino and glass of water witch is also needed out here. 60baht (£1.10) perfect place to start off your day.

10/10

Helpful?
Thank dmorros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favourite caffein station....”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great service, good coffee and a good place for people watching. Sit upstairs on a Saturday evening, and watch the crowds in the Walking Street....and the crazy traffic along the moat!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Highland2Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Great taste and upscale presentation. A bit out of the way but if you are heading to the market go there! The lady who make the coffee juice is really sweet too

Helpful?
Thank NickInTofino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We walked here every morning for 6 days to get a cup of "real" coffee. Our hotel's instant coffee was not slaking the need for a good cupa' in the morning. The coffee hit the spot and the owner was friendly, and we began to ask him our tourist questions rather than the hotel. He is a native English speaker, so it was easier than trying to get ESL or TSL questions/answers. He also directed us to the pharmacy when my husband came down with Thai-tummy. He also had recos for good restaurants that we tried and liked- an Italian and a Vietnamese. Both were good choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Coffee and Fast Wifi”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I visit Coffee Time to do some work every now and then. It is a nice coffee shop with a friendly owner. The only downside is that it is by a busy road and sometimes you can be fumed out while sitting downstairs.

I usually go to the couches upstairs and this is really nice. The wifi is fast enough to do some online work and the giant fan keeps you cool. It is nice to go there on a saturday evening as the saturday walking markets are coming to life and watch from the terrace upstairs. The traffic man may drive you a bit mental with his whistle though!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Time also viewed

Chiang Saen, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Coffee Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing