We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite OK”

Mamory Delicious For Good Memories
Ranked #35 of 2,040 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bistro restaurant in different open air style with good Thai, Western and Vegetarian food, including a coffee bar with fresh and healthy fruit and veggie juices, shakes and smoothies. All prices are competitive and locally comparable but the service and quality is very high. The menu has solution for all diners with over 330 menu selections! Or just sit down for a quality coffee and cake or enjoy a healthy shake or cocktail on our frontage bar.If you click on the main photo, you'll find a small selection of photos of our dishes including prices. Large groups are very welcome.Our restaurant counts 80 seats. FREE WIFI FOR EVERYONE.
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quite OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The good thing about this restaurant is that the menu is absolutely huge so they really do have something for everyone. From a personal view I was pleased to see so many dishes with a vegetarian tofu option, but they listed fish sauce in the ingredients! I did ask them not to put it in though which didn't seem to be a problem.
The staff are very efficient and the owners are really nice to chat to so the place does have a good atmosphere. A nice place to sit and eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsDeeChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    205
    60
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had excellent food and service here at Mamory Delicious. We make a point of when travelling to eat at different places. This was the only restaurant in SE Asia we ate at twice.

The food was delicious, service excellent and the value for money was superb.

I was quite cheeky as we usually eat local food, but after a few weeks away I spotted chips (fries) on the menu as a starter so indulged. I was not disappointed. The Thai curries and other food was delicious also. The restaurant lived up to its name!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still Delicious at Mamory Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went to Mamory Delicious for diner and it still is a great place to go(even in the low season)
They serve authentic Thai food,European food and a lot off Dutch food,I was told the "new Dutch
Herring" will be available.There's to many to choose from the menu and it all looks great and our
diner was exellent.The staff and the owner are very polite and helpfull.We do recomment this great restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly comfortable great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm always looking for little friendly places with good food, well here's one of them. Great food at great prices and a massive menu that would satisfy anyone, even made me a Black Russian cocktail that wasn't on the menu. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Dined here with my wife and our 18 month old son. Excellent service and food.
Definitely one our favourite little places in Chiang Mai.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamory Delicious For Good Memories also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Mamory Delicious For Good Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing