We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best smoothies in Thailand”

Tip's BEST FRUIT SMOOTHIES
Ranked #52 of 98 Dessert in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best smoothies in Thailand”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

If you have trouble finding this place ask around for the Somphet market. When inside the located market/mini bazaar, go to the back and you'll find Tips.

Tips makes quite possibly the best smoothies in Thailand. Not loaded with sweetener like the rest of the shake stands. She takes her time and the quality shows.

Pro Tip: ask for lots of ice. Try the mint, coconut, pineapple, lime smoothie.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“addicted to tips!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Best Thai tea and fruit salad around! Was sick of drinking coffee so needed to switch to tea for my final days in Chiang Mai. Wish I stumbled upon this place sooner!

Tip makes the most delicious cup of iced Thai tea. Dairy too much for you? Try it blended with banana and it's the absolute perfect combination to sweeten and smooth out this icy beverage. Only 20 Baht. 50 Baht gets you a large bowl filled with yogurt, granola and fruit. Mangoes, dragon fruit, bananas and papaya abound in this colorful dish. Leave a tip for Tip since she is definitely a wiz at her craft.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ever you'll find”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I thought the place was called' Tip's dancing fruits'?? It's located in Somphet Market and I've been going there once or twice everyday for fresh fruit muesli yoghurt and smoothies.
Tip has many regulars besides myself. I see the same faces everyday. Tip won't even have to ask what they want to order. She knows.
Mango juice is 30 baht, watermelon juice 20baht, fruit bowl 40 baht, fruit muesli yoghurt 50 baht - very very cheap considering how many spots of fruits go inside.
Tip's smoothies are very healthy, not like the ones that has heaps of syrup or ice added.
Tip puts a whole cup of yoghurt, a whole mango, two slices of watermelon, dragon fruit, papaya and more into a single bowl of fruit muesli yoghurt and charges only 50 baht. For mango juice, a whole mango and a half goes into it. I am really going to miss this place when I leave!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bliss8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies In Chiang Mai (or the world)”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Tips smoothies are best i've ever tasted and excellent value for money, I had the fruit muesli for breakfast nearly every morning i was in Chiang Mai and it was yummy!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lozzza96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The best smoothie ever had ! Its in the market but really easy to noticed . Its a must have smoothie. And there are plenty of choices to mix.

Helpful?
1 Thank Salool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tip's BEST FRUIT SMOOTHIES also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Tip's BEST FRUIT SMOOTHIES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing