We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Must do- Cultural immersion and Hospitality

This experience with Pailin was one we'll never forget! We were picked up at our hotel by our... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2022
Emily R
Such a fun & delicious experience!

What a fantastic experience in a beautiful setting! We loved our cooking class which was fun & easy... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2022
NYexplorer2000
via mobile
Read all 809 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $37.90
More Info
from $25.11
More Info
from $44.37
More Info
from $27.90
More Info
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
794
13
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
13
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 809 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We were recently in Chiang Mai and did the half day cooking class. The staff were all excellent and the instructor was fun and explained things well. We had a lot of fun. The final meal you prepare tasted great. I’m a pretty good cook and learned a lot in the class. Definitely recommend this group if you are in Chiang Mai.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

This was a truly amazing experience. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Thailand. Especially thanks to Chef Jam who was adorable and a very good teacher. The food you make is absolutely excellent. I recommend this experience 100%!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Pierre-Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

What a fantastic experience for our family! We met Gun at a beautiful market where he introduced us to the ingredients we were going to use in our cooking. We then went back to the house where we watch a demonstration of what we would be cooking and then gave it a try ourselves. Everything was delicious and they accommodated our gluten-free needs really well. Would totally recommend this experience.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank carolyn12625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Gun and the team are so much fun and great at teaching you how to cook AMAZING food!! The price was very good for what you do and experience. We were delayed on the way out with the Gatwick drone strike and missed our class on the first day, they were great and rescheduled us with no loss of a deposit and were very understanding.

If I were to visit Chiang Mai again I would book two classes, no joke.

The class has a visit to the locals market also to see raw ingredients and taste some local delicacies.

We were sad to see some of the American guests speaking to the team with no manners, a simple please of thank you never goes a miss.

The place was clean and it was a highlight of our stay in Chiang Mai.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank PercyP1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

The market tour was fascinating, the dishes were deelish, and I highly recommend the Pantawan Cooking School. My only complaint was that there was Too Much mouth watering food for us to eat. Come ravenously hungry.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews