We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Must do- Cultural immersion and Hospitality

This experience with Pailin was one we'll never forget! We were picked up at our hotel by our... read more

Reviewed April 8, 2022
Emily R
Such a fun & delicious experience!

What a fantastic experience in a beautiful setting! We loved our cooking class which was fun & easy... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2022
NYexplorer2000
via mobile
Read all 809 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $37.90
More Info
from $25.11
More Info
from $44.37
More Info
from $27.90
More Info
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
794
13
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
13
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 809 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019

You’ll have an excellent, authentic experience at pantawan cooking! These are recipes you’ll WANT to make and bring home to your family / friends. The team is awesome and takes the time to help you learn and enjoy. We were so excited to eat the food at the end and the atmosphere is very cool. Thanks pantawan!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

More than just a cooking lesson. Our guide made an effort to introduce us to the locals way of life during the market tour and the kids loved the wooden house that the lessons were taught at.

We were taught 4 dishes and cooked and ate our own dishes. The dishes were overall not complicated and allowed even really young kids to "help out".

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Roger90050132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The Pantawan cooking class was a highlight of our trip in Thailand! Our instructor Yam was fun, knowledgeable and a talented chef. If you're looking for a full experience that perfectly balances cooking, learning, and eating in a relaxing and gorgeous setting this is the class to take. I can't say enough good things about this experience.

We started with a tour of the local market, actually got to see and learn about the ingredients we would be cooking with and tasted a few traditional Northern Thailand foods.

The cooking took place at a very cool farm space. Our instructor Yam cooked each dish in front of us first, explaining each step, then we each got our own station to cook. Yam stayed nearby to help answer any questions and guide us through the process. The cooking is a blast and perfect for any skill level, you can get help or do it all on your own. After each dish the staff cleans the station and preps everything for the next dish.

At the end we got to eat our dishes (and a surprise dessert) as we watched the sunset. We ate a ton of great food (thanks to Yam!) in a beautiful relaxing setting with sense of accomplishment.

Pantawan Cooking is a must do experience. The team is very friendly, and well-organized and the class has everything you'd want in a cooking class: learning, a fun and comfortable atmosphere, hands-on experience, and delicious food!

Thank you Yam and the rest of the Pantawan team!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Gsmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This was a wonderful experience - The class was presented by Yam, who is proficient, patient and talented. She was very clear, explaining of every step of the cooking process; even inserting personal family cooking tips, She is truly a great chef and made this so much fun. Each cooking station was prepped and cleaned by wonderful staff. We prepared amazingly delicious dishes ( I felt like a pro ) - I can not wait to make these dishes at home. The initial tour of the local market was fascinating and the facility is located on beautiful grounds, making for a lovely and relaxing experience. Pantawan Cooking is a MUST do!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank FranAlper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Everything is so organised from the time I logged an inquiry about cost & availability. The Pantawan team is very friendly and responsive. Since we booked with young kids, they offered reasonable options for us to consider instead of over charge. Pick up service is good and the chef is fun that made everyone enjoy the 2 hours cooking journey. After cooking, we finished the dishes we prepared as dinner and soft drinks are included in the package. Thank you team & Chef Gun for the experience!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank HJKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews