We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid size hotel, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
At Chiang Mai Hotel
Ranked #63 of 776 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good staff from the restaurant, front desk, tour desk and even the bell boy. Every email on enquiries were replied. Front desk and tour desk staff on duties were always obliging. Location is fantastic, tuk tuk from Ping river cost only 100 baht after our dinner at one of the Ping river restaurants.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in the Old chiang mai city, convenient to walk to most sightseeing spots
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moyhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for At Chiang Mai Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was a nice oasis in the midst of the old city. Terrific location, able to walk everywhere in the old city and to the riverside. Extremely helpful and professional staff helped us with a number of needs. Lovely pool and pool area. We found the breakfast, including made to order eggs, to be as good as any in this hotel's price range: wide variety of western and asian choices, nicely prepared and presented. Our rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Two of us were on the ground floor with room configurations that had the bathroom area along the back wall where there were windows with the sleeping area in front without any of its own windows. One of us was on the third floor with windows in the sleeping area. Despite being in the midst of the city, was quiet and peaceful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with windows in the sleeping area. Or avoid the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Unprofessional and unconfortable at every level

We booked transportation from airport to the hotel, but when we arrived there was nobody waiting for us. We called to the hotel and they told us to take the taxi... Ok, not the best beginning, but still ok

In the room we found a signal saying that we will be fined if we damage items as 400 bahts for shower gel bottle (plastic bottle) or 300 bahts for slippers ( do they reuse the same slippers for different customers???) how can you relax in a hotel where you receive that warning??

Room is ok, bathroom smells to cigarette, and hot water stops working sometimes

After that, when leaving, they tried to charge the airport transfer that never happened, and when asked them to order a taxi to the airport, yhey said that there are no taxis in the city!

Sinply avoid this place. Chiang mai has hundreds of hotels

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Javi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff very helpful, rooms clean, calm area in city center, breakfast ok unfortunately only as from 0700, too late for excursion to golden triangle.
Would go again
Possibility to take a shower before leaving at night
Our room safe was not working properly... Sorry for reception who had to come 2 x to fix it

Room Tip: Away from street
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

2MovingTheChi just finished a four-night visit to At Chiangmai. The hotel is attractive, comfortable and conveniently located in the northeast quadrant of the old city. The “must-see” Sunday night market is starts two blocks away and Chiangmai Tea House outdoor restaurant with great fruit smoothies and wonderful wifi is just down the street on the corner.

We stayed in room 210. This air conditioned, second floor room has a king bed, an armoire with a small in-room safe, refrigerator (stocked with mini bar items for purchase), a large bathroom with both a tub and a shower. The room is nicely appointed, comfortable and had excellent wifi internet.

The hotel also features a restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a sizable workout gym, a covered open air breakfast area, a large swimming pool.

Two english speaking staff members stand out. Jackie is always chatting with the guests and providing recommendations for tours and attractions. He always has a wonderful smile and always greets you with warmth. The other is Ann who works in the restaurant, is very accommodating, outgoing and friendly.

A couple of minor issues, room 210 was not very sound proof and the bathroom could use a couple more towel bars.

This is a very nice property to stay with when visiting Chiang Mai. Take some time to stop by their restaurant, say hello to Ann and try one of their desserts. The brownies and the Tiramisu are yummy.

2MovingTheChi.com have been traveling since April starting with the U.S. and currently in Thailand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2MTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel is about a year old, the owner appears to live in the beautiful house at the end of the pool. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, aircon is good but could do with a chair to sit on. As said before the room did not have a window so needed lights on all the time, there was a window in the bathroom, there is a lift. The pool and grounds are very clean but limited lounges. Breakfast is ok, it has 3 cereals, eggs, fruit and the usual Asian dishes, the food sometimes is cold and not replenished, staff need to be asked. We ate at their restaurant the first night because it was convenient, no other people there, we seemed to get a tummy upset which lasted our 4 night stay, could have been the rice. Close to night market and 7eleven and eating places. For Asia this is a good hotel, there is a lady with a car at the entrance who will take you on tours and the airport.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor over looking the pool, the only time we could take advantage of th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nothing special to remark except that the family room we booked had no windows ... Strange. Most rooms on this floor seemed to be windowless.

Breakfast is standard fare combined Western en Chinese breakfast.

Vincent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.5 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#40 of 387 in Chiang Mai
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
#77 of 776 in Chiang Mai
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#35 of 776 in Chiang Mai
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 776 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Lanna House
Rich Lanna House
#47 of 776 in Chiang Mai
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Chiang Mai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Chiang Mai Hotel

Address: 77/1 Rajvithi Rd. | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 776 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $56 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Chiang Mai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Chiang Mai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing