We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with no windows ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
At Chiang Mai Hotel
Ranked #74 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nothing special to remark except that the family room we booked had no windows ... Strange. Most rooms on this floor seemed to be windowless.

Breakfast is standard fare combined Western en Chinese breakfast.

Vincent

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 171 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We are still here. Booked one week and have been here already 5 days. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms impeccably clean and the staff is very friendly. On our first day we were jetlagged and the recepcionist didn't understand that we wanted a wake up call in the morning. In spite of being already an hour late for breakfast, the kitchen staff arranged us a quick breakfast with eggs fruits and coffee.
The location is excellent, 5 to 10 minutes walk from anywhere in the old city.
The beds are hard, but all beds seem to be very hard in Thailand

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We planned a family trip for 5 nights with our daughters, 5 and 10, and found the hotel to be exactly what we needed. The location was great being close to the night bazaar, restaurants, shops, and within walking distance to some of the big temples. Distance from the airport was about 10-15 minutes. Breakfast was enough to get us started in the morning with eggs, noodles, rice, sausages, ham, soups, breads, cereals, and fruit and veggies. The staff was nice and friendly and even provided us with an indoor mosquito repellant for the room. 7/11's just up the street in either direction for those small things you need. The hotel itself has nice, detailed decor, clean pool, and even planted some small trees outside adding to the simple beauty it already has.

The room we stayed in was a corner room on the 3rd floor, called the Royal Family Room. The room came with a queen/king size bed, and two twins. The beds were on the very firm side but I think that's the Thai style, as I have stayed in various places and the beds are the same. The room had enough space and did not feel cramped. The a/c worked, small fridge, nice decor, huge restroom with separate shower and tub. The only thing that was lacking was the dresser space but we made it work. The room itself did not have windows but that was ok for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goodtimes1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very close to the sunday night market. The hotel is beautifully decorated, it seems like the decorator paid attention to every single detail. The room was very clean and comfortable. We got a cozy robe and slippers. The brakefast was ok, not too rich, but enough. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talilit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights with our children and found the hotel to be well situated, close to shops, bars & restaurants but without it being noisy. It is also close to the Sunday Walking Street Market. The room is air-conditioned and bathroom modern & fully functional - hot showers with good pressure. The staff are friendly and helpful but we experienced some language barriers with the restaurant staff. Our children enjoyed cooling off in the pool at the end of the day and the grounds are tidy and well maintained. Nicky, the booking officer is also a big asset to the hotel as she was able to book and arrange all our excursions to suit just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4Ehlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location is fantastic,for it's very close to the Sunday Night Bazzar,and there's a 7-11 200m away.The breadfast was good,which was served in their queit yard.
There's no bars neay by,but the nights we lived,there's a music concert was held in the Three Kings Monument Squre(we stayed there on 9&10th Mar.).So it was queit noisy until midnight.Besides that,i like this hotel.
They can store luggages after we check out,so give us more time to walk around in the down town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed with my girlfriend for four nights, the service was excellent and all staff very helpful, breakfast was very good with choice of Thai and continental. The only down side to the hotel was the the quality of workmanship, bathroom tiling was poor to say the least and not sure if a builders clean was ever carried out.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
Lanna Tree Boutique Hotel
#63 of 788 in Chiang Mai
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#34 of 788 in Chiang Mai
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#39 of 788 in Chiang Mai
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Huen Phen
Baan Huen Phen
#40 of 910 in Chiang Mai
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#52 of 788 in Chiang Mai
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Chiang Mai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Chiang Mai Hotel

Address: 77/1 Rajvithi Rd. | Sriphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $57 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Chiang Mai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your At Chiang Mai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing