We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with big car parking area !!!!!”
Review of Napatra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napatra Hotel
Ranked #105 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is very suitable for those who self drive and organised car touring vacation in North Thailand as they have big car parking area. Lots of greenery and can hear birds chirping early morning. Strongly recommended for those who prefer big open places.

Room Tip: Choose 5th floor rooms facing The Grand Napat and open field.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWCHOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Napatra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

A very nice place to stay while staying in Chiangmai. Friendly and attentive staff. It should be called a Motel as there is no dining room. However there is unlimited tea, coffee and soft drinks in the reception area and free snacks in the bedroom fridge. Room was very clean and modern. The bed was very hard but I soon adapted to it. Free WiFi in the bedroom and there are also computers in the reception area where there is also free wifi. Ask for a room facing West (toward the Grand Napat Hotel) as there is a large pub/restaurant on the main road 100m away at the other side of the hotel that may get too noisy in the evening. I never did find the Garden mentioned on their web site. There is a large Shopping Mall (Tesco Lotus extra) not to far away to the North. Overall, very good place to stay while in Chiangmai.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Iain_G_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed in a Standard Room for 890 Baht. Large room for the price paid. Very good and generous lighting. I can choose bright or not too bright. 2 spot lights from the high ceiling to the bed to read at night. Clean room. New hotel. Modern decoration. The shower curtain is very old and this is the only thing I'm not happy with. Everything in the minibar is free. Nice view to a neat garden between Napatra Hotel & their sister The Grand Napat. Beautiful afternoon sunlight goes into the room. Self serviced. No porter. No restaurant. I rate it 4 out of 5. Sorry for my bad photos. Fast check-in and check-out. Walk from the hotel about 2 minutes to the street and you'll see places to eat, both sides, not fancy though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and decent sized rooms with mod cons. Not in the greatest location, about a 15-20 minute walk from the old city. Not many tuk-tuks around the hotel so getting into town will often involve a bit of a walk. Getting back is no problem, 50-60 baht from the middle of the old city will get you home in a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Though the hotel is not central located, there is 7-11 at the corner and a few food stalls nearby. My room is facing a nice grassland, very peaceful and beautiful. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned. A bit moldy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Other reviews of this hotel mention the good value for money that this place represents. It looks indeed very modern and the super is super spacious for the price. Very good mattress and they even offer free mini-bar every day (with water, 1 soft drink, 1 milk, 1 juice, 1 chocolate and 1 bag of chips), which is a nice touch.

But there are things that make Napatra not so great value and sometimes unpleasant:

- the night we checked in we had to request the bed linen to be changed at around 2AM, as when we were going to bed we realized there were food stains in the quilt and blood stains in the sheets. Big noticeable stains, so I don't think the bed had been changed at all or the housekeeping person who did change it has eye-sight problems;

- the bathroom was clean but there is a constant smell of urine;

- we stayed 2 nights but there was no cleaning of the room after the 1st night, even though we put the sign "clean room" hanging outside room in the afternoon;

- there is a cooler with water in the reception but on our second night when we needed some hot water they said "finished for today". The next morning the cooler was still empty!..

Basically, there is a lot of potential but the staff is not doing a great job.
Still a decent place to crash for the night and not spend much while at it - but not as "superb" as other reviews praise it to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zararock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Firstly Napatra hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old town which isn't perfect but still only less than 100 baht in a tuc tuc. What it lacks on location it makes up for in its presentation. This is a new hotel and still has a glossy finish. The lobby is modern chic and has several computers ready for use. The rooms are spacious with a nice big double bed.They are quite basic but are modestly furnished with a flat screen tv and a nice modern bathroom suite. The staff are really helpful and are happy to give advice on local attractions. Basically Napatra is slightly out of the way (but not too far by any means) but if you like a modern clean hotel for around 1000 baht per night then you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: All rooms brand new
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishtruereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.1 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#119 of 387 in Chiang Mai
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#192 of 387 in Chiang Mai
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#101 of 387 in Chiang Mai
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#85 of 387 in Chiang Mai
278 reviews
1.2 mi away
B2 Green
B2 Green
#98 of 387 in Chiang Mai
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
#114 of 387 in Chiang Mai
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napatra Hotel

Address: 70/2 Muendamprakot Rd. | Chang Phueak, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 387 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napatra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2012, Napatra Hotel is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. The excitement of the city center is only 2.0 Km away. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: JJ Market, Chiang Mai Chotana Animal Hospital, Kutao Temple ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Napatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing