We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great evening!”

The North Gate Jazz Co-Op
Ranked #67 of 2,723 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Came across this place by surprise on a Monday night, which tends to be their stand up night. Was extremely great fun to watch and be part of the atmosphere! The beers are cheap too.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank 87adrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Always good music to listen to after a long day. Great atmosphere and drinks aren't expensive. Get here before 9 as seats soon fill up.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank sophiealdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I went here for the music and not for the food or drinks so this review is directed solely at the music. my friends and I went on a Tuesday night (a different person plays each weeknight but that set weeknight each week) and the guy who we saw each Tuesday was fantastic. a whole band gets together and improvs different jazz songs. the person on the harmonica is fantastic! there is a sign up list where you can sign up to sing or play your instrument. a very good place to go for a casual night filled with great music! very touristy however. almost no locals. at least on Tuesdays

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank miztiger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The open-air North Gate Jazz Co-op is a good place to hang out, get a drink, and listen to some fun music, while surrounded by cool people.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank JDZatSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I really enjoyed north gate jazz. Live bands play everynight and it worth going early to see the first ones. The bar itself is tiny and has a good atmosphere. I've been in Chiang mai for a week and have been every night seen I found it!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TMO8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The North Gate Jazz Co-Op also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The North Gate Jazz Co-Op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.