We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and rewarding”

Elephant Parade House
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.31*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Private Elephant Conservation Experience in Chiang Mai
Ranked #23 of 127 Shopping in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here you'll be able to see some of the full size Elephant Parade statues from cities around the world and choose your favorite from a collection of replicas. You can also learn about Asian elephants and the work The Asian Elephant Foundation are doing to save these magnificent but endangered animals. Moreover, you can join an art workshop and paint your own Elephant Parade replica elephant and maybe become one of the exhibition artists because of your beautiful work and talent!
N
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and rewarding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I loved seeing all the painted elephants and even bought one of the limited editions. I also loved calmly painting my own elephant. The studio is very light, high ceilings, and calm music is playing - such a peaceful and creative atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    25
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good enjoyable family time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Found this on Trip Advisor, and went with family. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Spent three hours and enjoyed every minute. Reasonably priced for a family activity. We had a great time and some of us found the inner artist lol.

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome day inside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I can highly reccomend this place! You can see so many different styles of elephant statues and they are all handmade!
If you want to paint your own elephant, you have to pay 600baht but its worthy!!
The girls give really helpull advices and they are so friendly! So if you want to spend a day in chiang mai inside, go there!! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felitravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“well worth visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The visit (& free ceramic elephant) was a raffle prize won at British Legion (Chiang Mai) so we did not know quite what to expect.
After contacting Pailin, we visited Elephant Parade, & thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Our elephant looked very amateurish compared to the ones in the shop, but it was our own work.
The staff were very attentive & helpful, with a plentiful supply of tea & coffee to hand.
Our "Gladiator" elephant which we purchased, has drawn many compliments & admiration from friends.
If you have children, this is a "must visit"

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rafascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautiful stuff for sale and wished I'd painted an elephant myself. The staff were very helpful and patient with the kids who really enjoyed the painting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cybele14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Parade House also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Elephant Parade House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing