We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it's Fast Food in Thailand”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #671 of 2,099 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Yes, it's Fast Food in Thailand”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's almost a sin to go here, as anything else in Chiang Mai will taste better and even be cheaper. But who can resist a burger between those yummy thai dishes. The burgers here taste almost as good as home, but their value dwindles among those other yummy thai dishes. Good about this joint is that it's open 24 hours, they have a nice upstairs seating with a shabby tiolet and No wifi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mats_of_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    24
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Being a westerner, I am familiar with Burger King, when my husband and i decided to try some good ole home foods, we were very dissappointed with the result, I had the Mushroom Burger etc, my husband had the Angus Beef etc, his pattie was way too salty and my pattie was tastless, the only thing going for it was the location, main street and instore dinning, air-conditioning, otherwise less than pretty ordinary.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Second_Honeymoon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang Province, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It's Burger King!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Actually its a nice burger king with really good service. Nice reprieve from Thai food when you want something familiar...Much better the McCD's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank akastavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Stale buns”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The buns are stale here, and the fries are not cooked properly and then served cold. Overall a huge disappointment as its the first time in a few months that I have eaten at a BK, this one is certainly not up to standard.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
1,788 reviews
691 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 913 helpful votes
“Predictable fast food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Standard and predictable fast food. Reliable quality. Open 24 hours. Nice upstairs seating. But unfortunately, no wifi provided.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing