We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backpackers garden paradise”
Review of Mojito Garden 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mojito Garden 2
Ranked #216 of 862 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Backpackers garden paradise”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I began my first travelling adventure in Thailand. My friend chose this place because of the garden and when we got here it was better than we thought. The garden is set out in the perfect way that allows you to meet other travellers, hear about their experiences and find new places to go on our travels. We were told about a circus up in pai which teaches you all these different circus tricks. Annie and boom that run the place are ever so friendly and socialise with all of us, if you ever need anything they will try to sort it out. All in all it's a very chilled place yo stay perfect when your just beginning your trip. It's within 5mins walking distance of any market, club or food place. The owner of the mojito garden also owns the local reggae bar, we had a great time listening to sublime covers and even Spanish songs, for me it was amazing felt a little bit like home. If your a backpacker travelling alone or even with friends this would be a perfect place to begin your journey. Just beware of the mozzies.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    34
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
1
19
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Planned a 3 day stay. Stayed 16 days. There's plenty of space to hang out and many do which is a great way to meet people. Annie and Boom are chilled out and let you get away with all forms of debauchery. Don't let Annie's serious demeanor fool you cause she's a big party animal! Boom is the other piece of awesomeness. Get to know Annie and Boom and you'll see the wild side of Chiang Mai. I'll definitely be back here and is totally recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlankarMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arles, France
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week there. The location is great and The whole place is clean. The dorms are well furnished with comfortable beds. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Do not hesitate you will meet plenty of nice backpackers and have a great time !
Guillaume

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillaumeCrouvezier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are cheap and in a great location. It's a 5 minute walk to the city centre. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The guy who works at the front desk, boom, is super friendly and willing to give you directions or help you book a tour. It's easy to meet people here because there's central places to hang out.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying here and definitely won't be my last. They've got a patio where everyone lounges and hangs out, restaurant has great food and fair prices, staff has taken us out many times and is always helpful. Rooms are simple, but clean and the dorms are split up so it's not overcrowded at all. You're missing out if you don't stay here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Makenzielarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times traveling with my sister and have nothing but good things to say. The staff is great and not only help with the hostel but even take you out in Chiang Mai. The owner also has a bar downtown that is really cool. I have met so many neat people and made good friends just from staying here. Great food and prices are unbeatable. Stay here if your in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zachlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The plan was to stay there for two nights, but after meeting a couple of the ladies working there we changed to one night. The guy was really nice and helpful, but the ladies were unfriendly, not helpful at all and it just looked like they didn't wanna be there at all! Get your self together!
The place itself has also a big potential, coulourful and located in a nice setting...but some "make over" wouldn't hurt...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lise Lotte Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 mi away
Thailandwow Guest House
Thailandwow Guest House
#26 of 862 in Chiang Mai
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kikie's House
Kikie's House
#230 of 862 in Chiang Mai
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 862 in Chiang Mai
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nature's Way House
Nature's Way House
#83 of 862 in Chiang Mai
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
#74 of 862 in Chiang Mai
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lantern House Backpackers
Lantern House Backpackers
#86 of 862 in Chiang Mai
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mojito Garden 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojito Garden 2

Property: Mojito Garden 2
Address: 10 Wiang Kaew Rd, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 862 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Mojito Garden 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing