We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Delicious”

Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 3,123 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our kitchen is open from 11:30 AM to 8:00 PM, so you can order food up to then and enjoy, the restaurant closes at 9:00PM. OPEN EVERY DAY FROM NOW ON!!! On the 2nd floor off Nimmanhaeminda Road soi Hillside 2, opposite soi 13, a natural ambiance was created for people who enjoy good and healthy food. Come and sample our vegetarian versions of many Thai classical dishes, as well as an ever changing market fresh suggestion menu. All our products are sourced through reliable sources, organically certified where possible or come from ecologically sustainable and viable trade systems.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I ate here at least once a week for more than a year. I still haven't tried everything on the rotating menu, but I never had a dish that wasn't delicious. They make the best vegetarian curries in Chiang Mai.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 616 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Amazing vegetarian flavors! We ordered the pad Thai, massaman curry and Thai basil fried rice. 2 drinks too. Moderately priced, whole meal was around 500 THB. But OMG the food was amazing! This was our 7th pad Thai in 8 days and their flavor was still somehow just different enough to stand out! Everything is bought from local markets so menu varies depending on what is available

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank mr_kwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

More expensive than other places but very good food. Also good and welcoming service. The should do cooking classes!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aldephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

In a cosy open-air room, you can enjoy every week different meals and desserts.

The food is amazing (try the massaman curry) and the staff more than welcoming.
It is a must for every vegetarian in Chiang Mai!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cyrilp963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Very good Thai food, 100% vegetarian there is no meat/sea food in anything.

All the dishes we ordered was very tasty and also very generous in size.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 794eldadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.