We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vegetarian food”

Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 3,123 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our kitchen is open from 11:30 AM to 8:00 PM, so you can order food up to then and enjoy, the restaurant closes at 9:00PM. OPEN EVERY DAY FROM NOW ON!!! On the 2nd floor off Nimmanhaeminda Road soi Hillside 2, opposite soi 13, a natural ambiance was created for people who enjoy good and healthy food. Come and sample our vegetarian versions of many Thai classical dishes, as well as an ever changing market fresh suggestion menu. All our products are sourced through reliable sources, organically certified where possible or come from ecologically sustainable and viable trade systems.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I went to Anchan recently for lunch and enjoyed all the food. I loved the banana flower tom yum soup as well as the vegetable tempura. The service is acceptable but not great. I wish they would make more personally recommendations. I will come back regularly, though.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AliceM795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 616 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2016

I'm living in Chiang Mai, and I've eaten here a million times, in fact I would come every day if only I wasn't living a little further away. Why? Because it's by far the best vegetarian place in town!! The food is absolutely delicious, the vegetables are organic and fresh, you can easily taste the difference, these are really good, and they are cooked to perfection (someone here said the potatoes are, and I totally agree). The portions are huge and the flavour is great! I can't say enough good things. The atmosphere is cosy and the restaurant is very clean. The service is awesome too, the staffs are so friendly and welcoming, and attentive, the menu and the food always arrives in no time at all (also, they speak excellent English). I hope this convinces you to come here!!! If not, just look at the pictures of their curries (my favourites), no way to resist :)

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mirja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I wasn't sure if I will like a vegetarian food, but this turned out to be excellent. Fried rice (brown) and cashew tofu with tomato base are a must have.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank 647abek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We visited for dinner around 7pm and were sat outside on the little balcony. We ordered the tempura vegetables and yellow Indian curry. The food was fantastic! The tempura was really tasty, the curry had just the right amount of spice (not too much), and the portion sizes were good. Prices are a little higher than some other places, but definitely worth it. Will be going back to try out the ever changing menu.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Good location albeit on the second floor. In trendy Nimman. Food is good but not great. Looks good on the plate but not super. They are basically a fancy Thai Vegetarian Restaurant but fail in the health end. They are ok though. I would recommend giving them a try. They offer some exotic health drinks but not much in shots or Fresh Vegetable Juice.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deadbrosbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Anchan Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.