We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is easy”
Review of Koh Lanta Pizza

Koh Lanta Pizza
Ranked #799 of 2,141 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: “Koh Lanta Pizza” Wood Fired Oven, for those who like a Pizza with a difference more delicious, with a special pizza recipe which is pleasing to both Thai and Foreign , Baked in a Charcoal Oven all fresh ingredients; more toppings; more cheeses; make for a pizza that smells good and is crispy on the outside and soft on the inside (thin crust style) Also available Special Pasta, Salads, Steak, Sandwich, Chiang Mai establish in may 2007.
Restaurant details
Description: “Koh Lanta Pizza” Wood Fired Oven, for those who like a Pizza with a difference more delicious, with a special pizza recipe which is pleasing to both Thai and Foreign , Baked in a Charcoal Oven all fresh ingredients; more toppings; more cheeses; make for a pizza that smells good and is crispy on the outside and soft on the inside (thin crust style) Also available Special Pasta, Salads, Steak, Sandwich, Chiang Mai establish in may 2007.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This place is easy”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've been a number of times because it's so easy. I sit outside with friends, order a little pizza, and talk away. I tend to get the thin and crispy pizza because it's like a snack. I say that because even the large 10 inch doesn't fill me up. That's either going to be bad or good for some people. For me it's just fine. Though sometimes I wish they made a big one. Oh well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddhamind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizzas, good prices.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited here four or five times now, never been disappointed.
Choice of pizza bases; thin & crispy, Ko Lanta style or thick based.
Choice of sizes, 6"/8"/10"
Choose your own toppings or go for the regular offerings.
Beer, soft drinks and wine are reasonably priced. The wine tastes OK for the price (for Thailand).
Great staff, attentive, not fussy.
Can get very busy, local students like this place.
Many restaurants close on Monday in Chiang Mai, Ko Lanta Pizza is open though, another plus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fruits shakes and Pasta!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Koh Lanta Pizza has great Pasta and Great fruit shakes. And the prices are reasonable.
The Pizza is also ok but nothing special. The garlic bread is very good. Service is very nice.
Chicken steak was a surprise with tasty barbecue sauce!
Nice little place in one of the side soi of the the busy Nimman area. Worth the stop for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steingrimur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful discovery in Nimenahaemen”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here twice and enjoyed it each time. It is definitely NOT overpriced as indicated in another review.
Try the salmon pizza. Quite tasty.

If quantity of clientele is any indicator of the popularity of a restaurant then every time we've been here it is 3/4 to full of customers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hoksip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ate there often when in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I ate the pizza, the green curry, and the pasta. I enjoyed all three although the pasta with tomato sauce was missing a little bit of flavor.
The green curry was great
The pizza was very yummy and it felt like pizza from a US location so that was a good change of food after all the Thai meals.
It's a good place and pretty affordable. Saw many students at night and many foreigners as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabstercrbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Lanta Pizza also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Koh Lanta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing