We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and fun”

Clifftop Adventures Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In this trip at " Wang Thong " we will be walking in dense tropical jungle surrounded by many varieties of tall and short trees all in a delicate untouched natural ecosystem. It is in this setting that you will abseil yourself down the limestone waterfall. Consider yourself lucky as you are one of very few people who will have ever done such a thing here, But it doesn't end there because at the bottom of the waterfall there is a natural "Jacuzzi ". The water is very pure and clean here...so after an adrenalin rushed abseil down you can "chillax" at the bottom. Sounds awesome huh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique and fun”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

What I liked most about Cliff Top was that it was a very small business. We were in a group of four and started off in a very secluded part of the park. We didn't see anyone else until the very end at the magnificent waterfall.
The guides are fantastic. They are fun and encouraging. I was never worried about my safety. They explained everything to me very clearly.
After the two abseils (which are a thrill!!), you jump into a big pond by yourself! Then an hour hike through the jungle where our guide made more interesting by pointing out animal traps and giving us survival tips. Then we came to the gorgeous and huge limestone waterfall. It was incredible as the traction of the stone is so good you can scale up the waterfall easily.
At the top lunch is waiting for you and you can change your clothes before going back to the city.
Note: you will get soaked after the second abseil and be trekking completely wet. They give you a dry bag for your things. Bring mosquito spray!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank AndoliniOffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We just came back from our trip and are still stunned. It´s really worth to book if you are around. We did Cliff Nr. 5 and are totally beginners but the guys explained everything in detail and helped us a lot. We really enjoyed this tour and would definitely do it again.
Tipp: Bring clothes to change and mosquito-spray!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST DO!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hey guys just really want to put these guys out there as they were fantastic and a must do if youre in town. First timers for both my girlfriend and I. Felt very safe at all times and very detailed guidance by the team. Waterfalls were amazing and no words can describe the scenery. A must do!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevfu1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The abseiling was fantastic, we wrere in a small group and being the 2nd one, I climbed back up and did it twice. Later we jumped of a cliff down into a natural pool and the walk through the jungle and wading through a creeek. Simply a fantastic final excursion towards the end of my stay at Chiang Mai

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It has changed me:more confident and happier”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

First of all,if i can do it,anyone can do it!I am not particularly brave or reckless.
It was a first for me.But as soon as i met the team,i felt that i was in good hands.They are all young but precise.They know what they are doing.

What to expect with "cliff 5"?
A 45 minute drive out of Chiang Mai then turn left in the forest,then stop and put the gear on (harness,helmet) and then short instructions before abseiling down ,one by one, with a guide at the top taking pictures and one guide at the bottom holding the rope.At all time you feel safe!

Then you leave the gear before walking in the forest ( easy 30 minute walk among giant bamboos),while the guide gives you some informations about survival techniques ( like how to find water,sugar,make a fire or how to protect yourself from mosquito bites).You end up suddenly ,at the bottom of another waterfall,Bua Thong.You climb it easily (few minutes).

At the top ,the car is maiting for you because there is a car park there with a little shop and shower,toilets.You can change clothes and have lunch before going back to town...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifftop Adventures Tour also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Clifftop Adventures Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing