We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Teacher that goes Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yoga Mind Yoga Body

Yoga Mind Yoga Body
Ranked #27 of 201 Spas & Wellness in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in private yoga instruction at our beautiful rooftop studio, located just outside the old city on the way to the popular Nimman neighborhood. Founder and yoga teacher Gernot Huber has studied yoga since 1996, including Anusara, Iyengar, Kripalu, Forrest, and Ashtanga yoga, and has developed his own style incorporating best practices from multiple traditions while combining precision with playfulness. His broad anatomical knowledge and his dedication to tailoring his teaching to each student's needs have consistently garnered him high praise from his students.
Prince Edward Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Teacher that goes Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I live near Chiang Mai and have attended many of Gernot's classes. He is very passionate and knowledgable about yoga; able to adapt his teaching to all levels; always well prepared for class and yet still allows for flexibility to go with what each class brings; has a strong focus on the mind and body connection and the importance of listening to your body and working from within. I have, and am learning so much from Gernot. I highly recommend his classes. Any time spent with him is very worth while.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BeTheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful teacher!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've been going to Gernot's classes for several months, and I can truly recommend his classes. He is a great and very knowledgeable teacher. His classes are always very well prepared (and organized around a theme for the week). He gives all his students, no matter their level, equal attention, and adjustments that really help to understand what goes on during the asanas, both in the body and in the mind. Gernot is very friendly and welcoming, so if you're in Chiang Mai and you like yoga, you should definitely gives his classes a try!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1girlA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In depth yoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was recently in Chiang Mai for a week visiting from Kunming and was lucky enough to get Gernot twice as a teacher. I've got all sorts of spine and neck issues and I just happened to come for a week when Gernot was focusing on shoulders. It was was only two classes, bet two very influential classes. This was a different kind of yoga. Very focused and in depth and I wish I could get Gernot's classes every week. His website is yogamindyogabody.com.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank colinflahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Yoga!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Such a great spot for morning and evening yoga out on Gernot's balcony among the trees! Gernot is a great teacher who has taken the time to work with me personally on poses and enhancing my practice! Definitely recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga Mind Yoga Body also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Yoga Mind Yoga Body? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing