We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi
Ranked #64 of 241 Spas & Wellness in Chiang Mai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi –– close enough to the Doi Suthep Mountains for a great view but far enough from the city center to escape its hectic lifestyle and only minutes away from many of Chiang Mai’s favorite attraction. This magnificent spa has the charm and comfort of Lanna kingdom castle. With a décor of striking original ethic art and decorations, breathtaking mountain views along with beautiful gardens and grounds. However, with only five treatment rooms you will need to book early.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I can't say enough about this place! The Oasis is within a small gated community so you feel safe and secure. You are outside of the city center so its quiet and the view is beautiful, but you are close enough to go do things. We loved everything about the people, the rooms, the grounds, and the spa . . . the restaurant nearby. . . the breakfast was so good. I loved the banana pancakes. We really didn't want to leave. For people looking for some peace and quiet, but still close to everything this is the place for you. If you want to party and stay up all night, look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank awmaurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear awmaurer,

We were delighted to receive your kind review about your stay at Oasis Baan Saen Doi Spa Resort. Your satisfaction is the great endorsement to us. We again thank you very much for your time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com, letting us know that we are doing good jobs! Hope we have a chance to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Price- I bought the 50% promotion for all menu. It was reasonable price to experience Oasis spa. And not only for this promotion but if you could book the spa menu on the Oasis sp website you ll get the discount too. Worth to spending ur money here.

Place- Absolutely private area and very clean blah blah. Great place if you need this kind of thing- privacy- and warm welcome before and after taking the spa with one little cup of hot tea.

sPa- many interesting spa menus. So variety and I just tried the coffee and sesame scrubb for 1 hr smell good but if u don't like milk smell, I suggest you should book the other one cause it's rich of the ingredient scrubb and made me feel drink milk coffee all the time while on this spa menu haha. ; )

1  Thank Milk Pimpicha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Milk Pimpicha B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring the details of your spa experiences to our attention. We surely pass your comment to our staffs and can assure you that they appreciate your comments.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We live in CM and enjoy visiting spa here and there. Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi is one of them, but it`s outstanding.

The location is a little far from town, but it`s close to where we live, in the nice and quiete village.

They have many different treatment, we think it`s worth visiting once in a while and try other treatment.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meerkatlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasis_Spa_Thailand, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear meerkatlove,

We sincerely appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor.com regarding our services at Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi. You are always welcome to try other treatment with us when your travels bring you to Chian Mai.

Again, please accept our sincere thanks. We look forward to your future pampering time!

Sincerely,
Jan
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent accomodation and spa. Lovely comfortable room. However did not know that it was so far out of town with limited dining options. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wildonaldson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi is a wonderful little spa just outside Chiang Mai city proper. Nestled up against the mountains, it is a wonderful place to take a break from hectic city life and just relax. The decor is Asian minimalist, the lighting and music are soft, and the staff is attentive. Two and a half hours later, my cares and aches had been soothed away and I felt restored and ready to face the week.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PassionforHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Oasis Spa Baan Saen Doi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing