We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food.”
Review of Asma Restaurant

Asma Restaurant
Ranked #1,621 of 2,056 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Restaurant is very popular for Arab and Indian food as it was run by a Thai Pakistani earlier.Now bought by a thai lady, serves only Thai food. Reason: Indian chef were not available to cater Indian & Arab food and many such resto have sprung up nearby. It is a nice place inside the Anusarn Night Bazar to enjoy the ambience while you dine in this place. The owner is a sweet Taurian Thai lady always smiles with hospitality and cooks well too. Worth trying this place for food and hospitality. The rates are also reasonable too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BangaloreImage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nawabshah, Sindh, Pakistan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NICE MOMENTS IN ASMA,”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

i was visit cmai in2010,with my frend and nephue nr farhan, i was found asma restuarent, v nice food, location, nice staff, same my home, i was feel im in pakistan,i never forget it, and i ll visit again, v memoriable moments of my life,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 227Mehdi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Looking at previous reviews this restaurant must have previously been an India restaurant but it is completely Thai now. We loved it and ate here several times as the Green curry was so good. We had several other dishes which were equally good and I would say the Green Curry is as good as any I have tasted! Great value for money and nice atmosphere in the Anusan night market. This place was full every night (one night there was even a line of people waiting) and the restaurants either side were almost empty.

Helpful?
Thank Francophile101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and value for money Thai food at the Night Market”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A group of 5 friends enjoyed a sumptios dinner here on our final night with classic Thai dishes such as Tom Yam Goong, Pad Thai, Green Curry Beef, Chicken Massaman and Prawn Cashew Nut.
Well worth the price - THB200 each and fully satisfied!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank saa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but OK. Not Indian anymore, changed to Thai food. Free Wifi”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The restaurant has been (looks like recently) changed from Indian / Japanese cuisine to Thai food - the original sign is covered with a Thai food banner. If you are hungry and passing by, definitely worth a stop.

Location: It is just one of the restaurants in Anusan Market, nothing special

Atmosphere:Not much to talk about, about 6 tables inside and 6 tables outside, clean

Service: Good english, very fast, did not miss a thing

Food: Quality varies from very good to average. Very good phad thai, average morning glory, average minced chilli sauce with veggies. Stay away from the omelettes (no seasoning whatsoever)

Value: Very good, dirt cheap

Extra: Nice surprise is free Wifi, would not expect it in a place like this.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MajraHlavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asma Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Asma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing