We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this!”
Review of Ristr8to Coffee

Ristr8to Coffee
Ranked #2 of 141 Coffee & Tea in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Inspired by the specialty coffee culture around the world especially in Australia, Ristr8to is an independently unique cult concept cafe striving to serve the best coffee as it possibly can with our best effort in every single cup we make. We have immersed ourselves in the specialty coffee cultures of many of the world's great cities, in pursuit of the perfect art of coffee making such as Melbourne, London, San Francisco, Tokyo, and combined all of those experience to be our standard at Ristr8to. We took many honors from Barista competitions in Thailand, Australia, and internationality, you will find the same level of dedication, excellence and passion here at Ristr8to.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The coffee here is phenomenal. This was the best latte I've had in Asia and definitely on par with coffees I've gotten in San Francisco or New York. If you like coffee, don't miss Ristr8to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank VolunteerExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    224
    58
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coffee For the Coffee Aficionado”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've lived in Chiang Mai for over 5 years and I can say without hesitation that Ristr8to brews the best coffee in town. If you take your coffee drinking seriously and your standards are high, this place's impeccable touch will not go unnoticed. While I'm not one for the latte art, if you appreciate it, then by all means check this place out. The head barista has skills. He scored 6th in world championships in 2011 in Amsterdam....or something like that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank duder77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

One of the best coffee I have ever drink. You can select one of a lot kind of coffee(espresso, latte, moccha etc.) and one of 6 kinds of coffee(from Papua New Guinea, Brasil, Costa Rica etc.). Great, great place!! I reccomend coffee moccha Costa Rica seeds!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This tiny café offers excellent coffee and ice-cream”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A little bit off the city center, this tiny cafe offers excellent coffee and ice-cream.The ambiance is also very nice, especially since mostly locals are in here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OMG, the Doppio latte was like liquid gold on my lips.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Asolutely fabulous coffee shop, just like you would find in Wgtn, NZ. Great art, an informative menu about the coffee making process, amazing aromas, flavours and vibe. Loved every moment, haven't had such a good coffee in so long (I live o/s). Made my day and I would highly recommend anyone who loves a superior coffee drinking experience. Tuktuk cost me 150bht to get there from the old city and 40bht red sung tai on the way back. Also, popped next door for a fab Roti. All in all, wish I knew about his place at the start of my trip. Delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiwiseeingallthereis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristr8to Coffee also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Ristr8to Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing